National Kidney Foundation, notoriously hold so many charity shows on TV every year.....Originally posted by skid:Don't know what NKF is. I make donations to Salvation Army in the USA.
I wish I'd said that.Originally posted by the.raven:donate donate donate, people should all donate to me, then there would be world peace and stuff.
Well... I can't argue with your logic, but the sick deserved some medical care too. Since their days are number in this instant, by providing them the medical care to extend their lives, it gives them time to do something they may want to do all these time but never got the time to do it... If your days are numbered, will you not quickly think of doing something before you regret it?? I am not cursing you hor .... don't get me wrong... only problem with me is everytime the NKF show comes on, I don't know if I should donate... because there is this element of gambling there... you might win this and that etc.... so the purpose of donation is like not there leh ... but still I donate la because I believe the sick deserves some help ...Originally posted by antoh:why dont we donate to poor families instead of to the kidney patient ...
not being bad in heart, think about it. the chance for them to survive is low .... they are already almost to the end of their life ... i rather spend money to save those living people
To each his own but unless we got concrete evident, better not anyhow say thing lor... what you see may not be what it turn out lor... I remembered many years ago, I received an email from my colleague about NKF CEO... quickly I told her ( my colleague ) to stop forwarding blindly as that tentamount to spreading rumour... can get into trouble one... then it turned out the friend that sent her was caught... luckily given warning after she admitted that there was no reason/evident to the message she sent.. She only hear about it ... sad... imagine my colleague, she was so worried then ... I am not championing for the CEO, I don't like his look.. but I must say NKF have been successful and had help many ... he cannot be that bad afterall ... just my two cent worth ..Originally posted by FireIce:no, im not paying for lavish fish tanks and chauffeurs
ya share please ...Originally posted by antoh:share with us then
i agree with youOriginally posted by droopyeyes:haha.. i donate to KDF more willingly.