I am closing 30 and is thinking of learning aikido so U are not that alone there.Originally posted by firered:well for god-knows-why reasons i have decided to take up karate. but the problem is i'm freakin' 21yo and i have very inflexible bones, liek VERY. (i can't bend and touch even my ankles) and i'm not pretty fit either.
And I wanna eat wholemeal bread with peanut butter now.Originally posted by 0ut of P0int:I have to wake up early for work tomorrow, as usual
BJJ is Brizillian JuiJitsu..as in those shone on UFC,MMA(mix martial arts fights u can see them.) Quite will known bjj is from Gracie Juijitsu den got John Will's Machado BJJ...Originally posted by firered:...
what's BJJ?
and i like karate because erm...i don't know, i just like karate. actually i like all forms of martial arts, taekwando, wushu, tai chi, karate, judo, aikido. i just had to choose one..and i chose karate. if i could i'd like to learn all of them as i progress on but that's another story~~
"Krav Mega" is an Israeli martial art, supposedly originated from the military's hand-to-hand combat system. Some praise it, some hate it. (I think Krav Mega is Hebrew meaning "touching art" or something like that).Originally posted by Uncle_MooMoo:crow mega? never heard before
where's a good place for teenagers to learn BJJ and what is the charges like anyway?
Honestly, I'm a hobbyist and a noob too. There are a few places for boxing and kickboxing....Originally posted by Uncle_MooMoo:oh gentlerock, I'm so grateful to you for being online at this hour.
hmm, any idea where I can learn Krav maga and boxing then?
I've been wanting to pick up a fighting skill for a long time already
but I'm a real noob
i cannot..my ground fighting sucks..Originally posted by gentlerock:- Engage Bo Liao as an instructor(Forum members get discount or not?)
Learning BJJ for beginners is not enough. I suggest learning stand-up fighting first (eg. boxing, kickboxing, karate, TKD, etc.)....and then later complement it with some kinda groundfighting/shootfighting (eg. BJJ, American wrestling, etc.).
Aiyoh, my friend......don't be so humble lah. Very few people here have your kind of capabilities you know? (You have both stand-up and groundfighting knowledge....and its practical knowledge too, since obviously you can use it too!). To me, thats admirable.Originally posted by bo liao:i cannot..my ground fighting sucks..always kanna tapped out...i is ang gong make me look fierce nia..lolx...
i got friend teach at Chatworth International Sch.
He learn from Austrlia under John Will's Machado BJJ...
i learn from him under table cos i tel him muay thai "jian" strikes is how, den he teach me his bjj lor..he now also learn the "krav mega"(my spelling is jia lat..not crow mega...pai say..
http://www.geocities.com/wmbjjsin
Hi, nice knowing u too..but is a fact mah...i got knowledge on ground fighting but cannot exxacute it properly mah...but if 1 vs 1 can use groundfighting lah..3 or more is hard liao...cos if i'm in te group of 3, i sure find flower pot/metal chair VS the only person.....Originally posted by gentlerock:Aiyoh, my friend......don't be so humble lah. Very few people here have your kind of capabilities you know? (You have both stand-up and groundfighting knowledge....and its practical knowledge too, since obviously you can use it too!). To me, thats admirable.
Anyway, nice to know you....![]()