you are uniqueOriginally posted by starblue:![]()
x^4/4 + 10/xOriginally posted by FadeToBlack:how u integrate [ x^3 - 10/x^2] dx
i thought is (10/-1) x^-1? how u get 3?Originally posted by CoolMyth:1/4 x^4 - (10/3)x^3 + c where c is an arbitrary constant.
i got your ans oso, but if i give u the bounderies 4 and 2, can u work out the ans? coz i got a diff ans from the TYS AGAIN!Originally posted by ditzy:x^4/4 + 10/x
correct answer, I repeat is:Originally posted by FadeToBlack:i thought is (10/-1) x^-1? how u get 3?
i got this x^4/4 + 10/x + c same as ditzy, how u get 5/x?Originally posted by CoolMyth:correct answer, I repeat is:
(1/4)x^4 + (5/x) + c where c is an arbitrary constant.
Just now didn't see the / clearly.....
paiseh, paiseh....made error....Originally posted by FadeToBlack:i got this x^4/4 + 10/x + c same as ditzy, how u get 5/x?
[4^4/4 + 10/4] - [2^4/4 + 10/2]Originally posted by FadeToBlack:i got your ans oso, but if i give u the bounderies 4 and 2, can u work out the ans? coz i got a diff ans from the TYS AGAIN!![]()
more of a maths failure...Originally posted by starblue:fadetoback is also maths major??!!![]()
its not 5/xOriginally posted by CoolMyth:correct answer, I repeat is:
(1/4)x^4 + (5/x) + c where c is an arbitrary constant.
Just now didn't see the / clearly.....
"Originally posted by ditzy:[4^4/4 + 10/4] - [2^4/4 + 10/2]
work out yourself lah.![]()
ok nvm, stayOriginally posted by CoolMyth:paiseh, paiseh....made error....![]()
oooooh i noe where i wrong liao, i sub in 4 first.... but can i asked a qns?Originally posted by CoolMyth:Full working:
|(2,4) x^3 - 10/x^2 dx
= [(1/4)x^4 + 10/x](2,4)
= (64 + 2.5) - (4 + 5)
= 57.5
57.5Originally posted by FadeToBlack:i got your ans oso, but if i give u the bounderies 4 and 2, can u work out the ans? coz i got a diff ans from the TYS AGAIN!![]()
you sub in the upper limit of the boundary.Originally posted by FadeToBlack:oooooh i noe where i wrong liao, i sub in 4 first.... but can i asked a qns?
why u sub 2 first ar? isn't 4 a bigger number?
when I say [f(x)](2,4), it means f(4) - f(2)....Originally posted by FadeToBlack:oooooh i noe where i wrong liao, i sub in 4 first.... but can i asked a qns?
why u sub 2 first ar? isn't 4 a bigger number?
shit la im correct, pai seh pai seh, dunno wtf am i doing.... already got the steps all correct liao then last step calculate wrong... haix, tmr test die liao..Originally posted by CoolMyth:when I say [f(x)](2,4), it means f(4) - f(2)....
you don't expect me to write and paste a pic here do you....?