you can ask client to write for you but then its not the same as the boss's one but it might cover whatever bad things the boss say about you bah i guess but i think best if can get another collegue thats maybe you superior to write will be betterOriginally posted by charmmm:i m leaving my current company soon... as i m in the service line.. i dealt with numerous clients..
i want to have a testimonial is it ok to request from my client instead of my boss?
my boss is a sucky person... she will not write 1 for me...
it is easier said than done. a lot of people are stucked at their jobs, especially those past 30. the job market is no longer like the 80s where we can choose. now employers choose the workers. if you are past 35 you lan lan. forgive the word.Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:in this case, bo bian...
anyway, ask her nicely for it before you leave...whether you think she will give or not..
move on. just be more cautious in avoiding such employers again..
really damn suay lor uOriginally posted by charmmm:haiz.... my company is a small setup.. headcount only 8.. then gt 3 bosses.. all sisters... all evil.. all will gang up together 1...
and also i m the most senior staff there even though i m only there for abt 3 yrs.... (turn over rate extremely high) so there is no other higher post colleague liao.. i m reporting to boss directly
sian man... let her manipulate
i agree. In most lines, age is a concern but experience is another concern as well. I feel all is not lost when we work on what we have and not on what we can't do about it. Yes of course, with a family to support is the primary issue to think about.Originally posted by dragg:it is easier said than done. a lot of people are stucked at their jobs, especially those past 30. the job market is no longer like the 80s where we can choose. now employers choose the workers. if you are past 35 you lan lan. forgive the word.
i was replying to your last sentence.Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:i agree. In most lines, age is a concern but experience is another concern as well. I feel all is not lost when we work on what we have and not on what we can't do about it. Yes of course, with a family to support is the primary issue to think about.
dragg, all I mentioned is to tell her to ask for the testimonial, not giving her reasons to quit her job.
well...then continue to work for another bad boss then.Originally posted by dragg:i was replying to your last sentence.
1st of all i m a She.. and 2ndly my boss is also a she.. n also i dun even wish to get near her.. cant stand her sight...Originally posted by chunyong:bed her, screw her, bdsm her, enslave her then u want wat testimonial also have....
well... you dun really need to be a He to do all those naughty things what...Originally posted by charmmm:1st of all i m a She.. and 2ndly my boss is also a she.. n also i dun even wish to get near her.. cant stand her sight...
ARGGGG
i think you did not get my point.Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:well...then continue to work for another bad boss then.