very exp. I think I will rather try "The Line" at shangri la since the price difference is not that great!!Originally posted by elindra:About 50 bucks +++ per pax
They serve international buffet and they have lobster too though limited to one per person.
I just eat oysters n lobsters to get back my money worthOriginally posted by pqr:Oh...so is called "the line"?
Yes $70 is ex, but hor if you can eat the big prawn, may oyster and sashimi, then u get back the value already lor
I can be a big eater when it comes to sashimi and oyster. They are not very filling...that is the best part!![]()
Originally posted by Kenashi:I got my date wrong, Me bad boy lah!!
I think I just buy seafood from a restaurant n dine at home since I will be having a full day of lesson that day!!
channuel U say the big prawn cost $10 each lehOriginally posted by Kenashi:I just eat oysters n lobsters to get back my money worth!!
the prawn not really that exp.!!
I oso a big eateresp. when it comes to buffet
Originally posted by coffeeortea:haha.. u guys lucky lah.. i can't even see my mom/dad/siblings/sg friends till next year..
Yup, Mother's Day is on the 8th of May... But i know that day sure alot of pple, therefore celebrate in advance...Originally posted by choco B:I think it's next Sunday right? Or did I get my dates wrongBad, bad daughter ...
No plans made yet. Cos my mom is overseas on holiday and will return on 8 May
What about you?
Originally posted by pqr:channuel U say the big prawn cost $10 each leh
Do u happen to have the website? I cant find it on the net.
Thank you![]()
no choice just got to wait patiently for the food since my family always eat at around 7pm, I got 2 hrs to get the foodOriginally posted by choco B:Is good too
Be careful of the crowd and queue though. Even Pizza Hut takes longer to deliver on popular dates.
that's exaggerating, how can 1 prawn cost $10, it's not a lobster!!Originally posted by pqr:channuel U say the big prawn cost $10 each leh
Do u happen to have the website? I cant find it on the net.
Thank you![]()
a lobster where got so cheap? only $10?Originally posted by Kenashi:that's exaggerating, how can 1 prawn cost $10, it's not a lobster!!![]()
haha.. i have good food and good friends but i cannot share it with them now lol.. they're in sg while im in us.. oh man.. the time difference is aweful too.. its like an exact 12 hours difference.. sheesh..Originally posted by choco B:But at least you have good food and good friends to share it with?
got those just born oneOriginally posted by pqr:a lobster where got so cheap? only $10?
maybe exaggerating but have you seen the size of the prawn??!
eat with your neighbour lah!!!Originally posted by coffeeortea:haha.. u guys lucky lah.. i can't even see my mom/dad/siblings/sg friends till next year..
its a king prawn. $10 is not exaggerating!!!Originally posted by pqr:a lobster where got so cheap? only $10?
maybe exaggerating but have you seen the size of the prawn??!
is the sashimi good?Originally posted by quacker:I recommend the lunch buffet at the Greenhouse, Ritz Carlton. International spread, got Japanese, western and local fare. I love the bread (more than 10 varieties!), meat dishes and dessert.
$30++++. + until maybe ard $40. Still cheaper than The Line in Shangri-La, but maybe not as good.![]()
just found out the exact price is $65+++ for dinner and $41 for lunchOriginally posted by Kenashi:very exp. I think I will rather try "The Line" at shangri la since the price difference is not that great!!![]()
$10 still too much for a prawn, no matter what it is calledOriginally posted by dragg:its a king prawn. $10 is not exaggerating!!!
Originally posted by quacker:I recommend the lunch buffet at the Greenhouse, Ritz Carlton. International spread, got Japanese, western and local fare. I love the bread (more than 10 varieties!), meat dishes and dessert.
$30++++. + until maybe ard $40. Still cheaper than The Line in Shangri-La, but maybe not as good.![]()
41 net or ++?Originally posted by pqr:just found out the exact price is $65+++ for dinner and $41 for lunch
$41+++Originally posted by dragg:41 net or ++?
Last time I go, not bad lor. The chawamushi and sushi not bad also.Originally posted by pqr:is the sashimi good?