plus it's probably easier to get 1 tickets than for a grp sitting together, esp for a new movieOriginally posted by deathscythe99:Not weird.
cos...When u wanna watch a movie on ur off-day/leave and no-one else is free, u can do so
And somemore, no crowds to jostle with
I only watch flicks with friends. some movies watch alone better.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:As alone
Doesn't it feels weird?
Watch movie need to be fun meh? haha...must see what kind of movie lor. Comedies best to watch with frens, can laugh together. Quiet arthouse film better watch alone...the less disturbances the better.Originally posted by starblue:i dun watch alone... watch alone where got fun???![]()
yeah.. totally agree.. if not you watch finish le, walk out of the theatre itching to tell some one how nice it was also got nobody to tell.. haha...Originally posted by quacker:Watch movie need to be fun meh? haha...must see what kind of movie lor. Comedies best to watch with frens, can laugh together. Quiet arthouse film better watch alone...the less disturbances the better.
But then, some pple like to discuss movie ending together...so watching with frens has that benefit
True.Originally posted by bismarck:plus it's probably easier to get 1 tickets than for a grp sitting together, esp for a new movie
Ehm....it would depend on the type of showOriginally posted by starblue:i dun watch alone... watch alone where got fun???![]()
Ya. Watched movies alone before... Weird? Nope... In fact sometimes I kinda enjoy that kinda feeling...?Originally posted by Marco_Simone:As alone
Doesn't it feels weird?
yeah man..Originally posted by deathscythe99:True.
And u get early slots like 10+ am without ppl and get the whole cinema to urself
Moreover, I'm talking about cinemas in town
yes.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:As alone
Doesn't it feels weird?
same here...Originally posted by ditzy:I'll never catch a horror movie at the cinema alone. Its like asking me to jump off a plane at 30000 feet without a parachute.![]()
my record at sun plaza, nobody except me in theater... and watching a ghost show at night lolOriginally posted by ditzy:You want to watch alone, best is first show in the morning, guranteed no crowds on weekdays. My record was at royal jade beach rd, including me only 3 ppl.![]()
go watch without himOriginally posted by shinta:same here...
but after watchin horror movies with nellie...
suan le.. horror movie.. not interested any more...
he'd make it become another comedy
He's certainly such a 'bugger' now... Isn't he....?Originally posted by shinta:same here...
but after watchin horror movies with nellie...
suan le.. horror movie.. not interested any more...
he'd make it become another comedy