its merged with braddell secondary to form braddell- westlkae secondary school from 01 jan 2000. now at braddell road.Originally posted by mmmm123:seems there are many of young chaps around here based on the 'primary school' tread.
As for me, I'm from Westlake secondary school 1984-1987.
I left singapore in 1993 and have not been back for quite a number of years now. Anyone know the school is still around ??![]()
you my senior...Originally posted by bratpig:Schoolmate sia
93-96
Originally posted by hyuuga neji:you my senior...
i from 94-97...
i hate principal TKS...![]()
yah lor...Originally posted by bratpig:![]()
btw, nobody like him
TTK is still better...but too bad he deflected to RI![]()
Originally posted by hyuuga neji:yah lor...
and i only sec one when he left...
can't stand the arrogent bas 3rd TKS...
him and his "i'm a colonel in the army" nonsense...
Originally posted by Shizuka:Anglican High School![]()
Originally posted by bratpig:![]()
remember the time when wong kan seng was speaking onstage...and that bulldog was sitting there shaking his leg onstage?
so malu sia
erm me also tkss i think i grad 1997 though so you my senoirOriginally posted by delonchew:TK Tech (now Tanjong Katong Sec Sch), 1993-1996
hmm...Originally posted by kingofbeholder:yo..me too
haha. R you Mr Gangster??..lolx..no offence but is lik tat lah...well known sch..hahahaOriginally posted by Gordonator:yuhua sec.
i live just beside ur schOriginally posted by 798:Gabrielite!
yes...Originally posted by bratpig:![]()
remember the time when wong kan seng was speaking onstage...and that bulldog was sitting there shaking his leg onstage?
so malu sia
tat means you 96 batch... too bad...Originally posted by Zooish:wah, lao jiao.
I graduated in 99. Damn suay, paid money for the new school in marine parade, but never got to use it.
Anyway, TKS was not so bad lah, at least he produced results and kept the school within top ten. The moment he left, VS ranking started to tumble. Now the school is like crap liao![]()
crazy ah... this year we got double champs leh. im sec 3 this year...Originally posted by hyuuga neji:tat means you 96 batch... too bad...
you never go through TTK's reign b4...
he's the reason why VS got so high up...
you can only judge if a principal is good 2 years after he takes over...
you're wrong tat TKS was not bad...
his policies took the spirit out of the school...
running a school like an army cannot work...
so when he left... the new guy had so much Shit in his hands...
once the school rankings slip...
we weren't able to attract the good students anymore...
so... ranking drop even lower...
sigh... its a real pity...
even cross coutry we also not as strong as b4...![]()
Neighbour to ya.Originally posted by starblue:scgs. and sc gals here??![]()