aiyoh...so simple...they put in tea first then it's called tea wif milk...if it's milk first then milk wif tea lorOriginally posted by huiz:u mean as in the proportion of milk & tea or whichever is put into the cup first?
& now got a tea wif milk & milk wif tea liao...Originally posted by Lance_han:aiyoh...so simple...they put in tea first then it's called tea wif milk...if it's milk first then milk wif tea lor![]()
Originally posted by huiz:
& now got a tea [b]wif milk & milk wif tea liao...[/b]
and also no extra ingredients inside also....Originally posted by hongchang:Last time i ask for a "nai cha", then i said "cha-nai"... then the shopkeeper says it's the same lah, no difference...
So, i guess it's all the same thing right, with tea and milk as the main stuff inside....
dun argue with huiz.. she will win deOriginally posted by Lance_han:![]()
okie okie~
tea with milk now...and milk with tea liao...okie???![]()
y u sae tat???Originally posted by RaTtY81:dun argue with huiz.. she will win de![]()
x2. Yeah loh.Originally posted by RaTtY81:dun argue with huiz.. she will win de![]()
aiyoh no one support me...haiz~Originally posted by ditzy:x2. Yeah loh.![]()
english-tea with milkOriginally posted by huiz:which is the rite one for the one served at kopitiams?
when u say milk tea, it means more tea than milk, rite? depending on the last word...
Originally posted by RaTtY81:dun argue with huiz.. she will win de![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:x2. Yeah loh.![]()
I thinkOriginally posted by kaobeikaobu:at kopi tiam:
tei o -> tea without milk...
tei -> tea with milk...
tei si -> tea with less milk...
tei ni?....
teh si desn't mean less milk...it's tea with evaporated milk and sugar instead of condense milk...gao simply means, strong...normally, the coffee/tea served in coffeeshops adds about 30% hot water to your tea/coffee, if you order gao, they add less water, more tea/coffee...Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:teh xi means tea with less milk.
so there's no teh xi gao...unless u want to hear the sexy word 'har?' from the coffeeboy..
if u want milk tea u just say teh...most will liao kai...
if u ask for tea without milk, teh-o is the word...
if u want tea with more milk, tea gao gao...
teh ni..yes, translated is tea with milk but it also sound like squeezing boo.bs in hokkien.![]()
I will say it as milked teaOriginally posted by huiz:ok, to make it more simple:
imagine if u use a teabag, pour hot water then add some condensed milk to make the drink.
will u call it milk tea or tea milk?![]()
oh yah hor, my mistake...miss out the evaporated milkOriginally posted by Schwing:teh si desn't mean less milk...it's tea with evaporated milk and sugar instead of condense milk...gao simply means, strong...normally, the coffee/tea served in coffeeshops adds about 30% hot water to your tea/coffee, if you order gao, they add less water, more tea/coffee...
if you wan it not too sweet, it's siu dai, or gah dai for sweeter taste...
if you wan to order tea with milk, just a simple 'teh' will do...
I always order "Teh" and tea with milk will come up.Originally posted by huiz:which is the rite one for the one served at kopitiams?
when u say milk tea, it means more tea than milk, rite? depending on the last word...