lol .. is it ?? i saw a similar one thru ebay leh .. ( same position somemore )Originally posted by Mark Teo:i juz bought a new pair of sneakers from converse, called the grafitti chuck taylors http://tinypic.com/4tlgf6
it's the latest model i think, n i bought it after seeing it on converse website http://www.converse.com/zproductdetails.asp?zcatid=2&zsubcatid=&zgenid=&leftnavid=1&sku=1S148&bhfv=7&bhfx=7,0,0,0&bhqs=1
for this sneakers, the left n right side have different design. i wonder does it look weird? first time in my life i have seen a pair of shoe that have different design on the right n left shoe. the inner side of the shoe is white colored (maybe its the new trend?)
then i went to lace it up with colorful laces to bring out it's uniqueness.
if u were me, would u buy such a shoe? what do u think of it? i hope ppl dont stare at my shoes when i go out in public
ps: my dad was shocked at it when i showed it to him (cant blame him though)
thats the whole point right? to stand out and be special.Originally posted by Takumi2eLimit:since u buy liao then there's nth u can do...just wear it la,but stares from the public can't be avoided...![]()
maybe he wants to stand out lor...but i wouldn't want...Originally posted by HENG@:thats the whole point right? to stand out and be special.
do u think i should stick with these brightly coloured & multicolored laces, or replace the shoes with the original white lace? coz i think mostly girls like to use brightly colored laces (shocking pink/lime green etc) for their adidas/converse etc sneakers.....Originally posted by Mark Teo:i juz bought a new pair of sneakers from converse, called the grafitti chuck taylors http://tinypic.com/4tlgf6
it's the latest model i think, n i bought it after seeing it on converse website http://www.converse.com/zproductdetails.asp?zcatid=2&zsubcatid=&zgenid=&leftnavid=1&sku=1S148&bhfv=7&bhfx=7,0,0,0&bhqs=1
for this sneakers, the left n right side have different design. i wonder does it look weird? first time in my life i have seen a pair of shoe that have different design on the right n left shoe. the inner side of the shoe is white colored (maybe its the new trend?)
then i went to lace it up with colorful laces to bring out it's uniqueness.
if u were me, would u buy such a shoe? what do u think of it? i hope ppl dont stare at my shoes when i go out in public
ps: my dad was shocked at it when i showed it to him (cant blame him though)
The shoes already gimme such a perception, the laces don't matter anymore.Originally posted by Mark Teo:do u think i should stick with these brightly coloured & multicolored laces, or replace the shoes with the original white lace? coz i think mostly girls like to use brightly colored laces (shocking pink/lime green etc) for their adidas/converse etc sneakers.....
then since i'm a guy, if ppl see my shoes with such colorful laces, they may think i'm 'ah kua', or even think i'm gay. I wouldn't want that kind of perception man....
well if u have the guts to wear it, then power to you. who cares what others think. society is too full of people who have no guts to be special.Originally posted by Mark Teo:do u think i should stick with these brightly coloured & multicolored laces, or replace the shoes with the original white lace? coz i think mostly girls like to use brightly colored laces (shocking pink/lime green etc) for their adidas/converse etc sneakers.....
then since i'm a guy, if ppl see my shoes with such colorful laces, they may think i'm 'ah kua', or even think i'm gay. I wouldn't want that kind of perception man....
this is a new design from converse. nope, the shoe comes with white laces. i purposesly buy colored laces to accesorize. what other ways do u think i can make the shoes look more crazy? i know some ppl like to use marker to write on the rubber part of converse sneakers....Originally posted by meltz:nice leh ..... i like converse shoes too .... never know grafitti chuck have two design on different side
does the shoes lace come with the shoes or it yr own ... i find it too colourful ....... white shoelace will be nice ... if not too colourful
YEA!!! it doesn't matters any more!Originally posted by ditzy:The shoes already gimme such a perception, the laces don't matter anymore.![]()