pretty girl. may i know you?Originally posted by Lovespirit:Just a while ago, i was on my way home from town.
on the bus, a 35-45 years old guy kip staring me, looked up and down, and used his camera phone to capture shot of me. then after tt, he sit infront of me, turned his body slightly 45 degree so that he can continuing to stare at me with those evil grin on his face..
i tried to stare back, show my unhappiness through my facial expression, but he just kip on doin tt...
finally i buai tahan, very pissed off, i stood up, and confronted him for y he kip staring at me, threatening to report him to police. (althru i know i cannot sue a person for staring).
Guess he don;t understand english, hence he kip on saying sorry.. but still, to be safe, i took up my camera phone and snap some pic of him, warning him tt if anything happen to me, i made sure his pic goes to the police... he tried to block his face, but still i managed to capture some blur image of him..
luckily he nv follow me home.. some pple may think tt what i've done is dangerous, but tt the only way i can do, since my dad n bro are not free to pick me up form the bus stop.. so i gues i have to act tough to handle pervert like this...
what? u mean he took pics of her without her permission is also not wrong?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Hmmm.. why didn't you just change seat or something? Your reaction sounded a little excessive especially since he didn't actually do anything to outrage your modesty or that will qualify him as a pervert.
no seat la.. packed just now, i was back from town leh..Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Hmmm.. why didn't you just change seat or something? Your reaction sounded a little excessive especially since he didn't actually do anything to outrage your modesty or that will qualify him as a pervert.
Taking pics of anything in public (including people) is not wrong....unless it was done in an intrusive or obscene way. Its what you do with the pics which determines whether its wrong or not.Originally posted by browniebaobao:what? u mean he took pics of her without her permission is also not wrong?
Hmm..sounds like a desperate dreg of society.Originally posted by Lovespirit:no seat la.. packed just now, i was back from town leh..
imagine a guy kip staring u for 35 min.. from bugis to hougang leh... only reaching my home, then i pissed off n confront him.. cos he was observing whether i'm ready to alight.. hence i show my stance....
and he din bother to look away when i show my displeasure at him starin at me lo... took pic of me with his hp, kip staring at my leg..
the problem i'mso pissed off, it's not tt he take pic of me... i'm fine with pple lookin at me. but still as a normal gentleman, u should not stare hard, and purposely turn ur body to an angle to stare at her for like 30min.. oh my god..Originally posted by gentlerock:Taking pics of anything in public (including people) is not wrong....unless it was done in an intrusive or obscene way. Its what you do with the pics which determines whether its wrong or not.
hmmm yes, i can imagine that. If i were a lady in your shoes i'd probably squeeze to another part of the bus out of his sight or alight and wait for the next bus.Originally posted by Lovespirit:the problem i'mso pissed off, it's not tt he take pic of me... i'm fine with pple lookin at me. but still as a normal gentleman, u should not stare hard, and purposely turn ur body to an angle to stare at her for like 30min.. oh my god..
and despite knowing tt the gal has noticed u, u kip on staring at her, at her leg, giving some sheepishly smile... making her feel uncomfortable n threatened....
just now, i was totally pissed off, and scared out of wit. wondering whether he will follow me to alight...
Yeah, I can easily understand how you felt.Originally posted by Lovespirit:the problem i'mso pissed off, it's not tt he take pic of me... i'm fine with pple lookin at me. but still as a normal gentleman, u should not stare hard, and purposely turn ur body to an angle to stare at her for like 30min.. oh my god..
and despite knowing tt the gal has noticed u, u kip on staring at her, at her leg, giving some sheepishly smile... making her feel uncomfortable n threatened....
just now, i was totally pissed off, and scared out of wit. wondering whether he will follow me to alight...
well doneOriginally posted by Lovespirit:the problem i'mso pissed off, it's not tt he take pic of me... i'm fine with pple lookin at me. but still as a normal gentleman, u should not stare hard, and purposely turn ur body to an angle to stare at her for like 30min.. oh my god..
Wow.. Ur reaction reali stanned mi.. but dun repeat ur "action" too many times.. nt good.. Anyway, Brave Ger i would say~!Originally posted by Lovespirit:Just a while ago, i was on my way home from town.
on the bus, a 35-45 years old guy kip staring me, looked up and down, and used his camera phone to capture shot of me. then after tt, he sit infront of me, turned his body slightly 45 degree so that he can continuing to stare at me with those evil grin on his face..
i tried to stare back, show my unhappiness through my facial expression, but he just kip on doin tt...
finally i buai tahan, very pissed off, i stood up, and confronted him for y he kip staring at me, threatening to report him to police. (althru i know i cannot sue a person for staring).
Guess he don;t understand english, hence he kip on saying sorry.. but still, to be safe, i took up my camera phone and snap some pic of him, warning him tt if anything happen to me, i made sure his pic goes to the police... he tried to block his face, but still i managed to capture some blur image of him..
luckily he nv follow me home.. some pple may think tt what i've done is dangerous, but tt the only way i can do, since my dad n bro are not free to pick me up form the bus stop.. so i gues i have to act tough to handle pervert like this...
he looked "oily" old..think he just got off work, prob a construction or in the manufacturing , look a bit like foreigner...industry judging from his dressing. (dusty t shirt, stained jean and haversack)Originally posted by gentlerock:Just out of curiosity....what did he look like?
ok then i'll say it's RUDE.Originally posted by gentlerock:Taking pics of anything in public (including people) is not wrong....unless it was done in an intrusive or obscene way. Its what you do with the pics which determines whether its wrong or not.
Really hope he isn't one of those perverts in Bar or Sggirls.Originally posted by FireIce:next is to look out for ur pic in sggirls.com
Wahaha.. hw u going to "dig" out e pic? Dun make mi laugh la.. As she mention.. e person look 30-35.. kinda belong to Construction site.. i doublt he will kwn sggirls.com ~~Originally posted by FireIce:next is to look out for ur pic in sggirls.com