How many times you can eat wanton noodle and drink super cane?Originally posted by digicharat:cheap? i could never understand the mentality of arcade gamer...
$2 can buy me a bowl of wanton noodle, $1 can buy me a cup of sugar cane water.
until the introduction of ROMs where gamers can play arcade games in the comfort of their own home. not to mention unlimited credits too.Originally posted by 90s_Teen:Arcades used to be hapening in the 90s
Yeah, yeah, yeah, like all ROMs can do magic lah. To this day, I still cannot find a proper working ROM of raiden fighters 2.Originally posted by Gordonator:until the introduction of ROMs where gamers can play arcade games in the comfort of their own home. not to mention unlimited credits too.![]()
As long they r happy... why not? I have seen 40 year olds playing photo hunt @ the arcade....Originally posted by digicharat:wtf... i have seen some late 30+ guy play some stupid game in bugis... that dunno simi lanjiao game soccer got game card can arrange on a table one.
somemore play until like school kid like that like very happy. my god...
If they have WMMT on Xbox then shiok liao.....Originally posted by ditzy:Yeah, yeah, yeah, like all ROMs can do magic lah. To this day, I still cannot find a proper working ROM of raiden fighters 2.![]()
ditz... ..|.. u manOriginally posted by ditzy:Wait ppl want to vs me, then put time put place, i go there, then i get stood up, i come back and see posting say cannot recognize me, say i put their aeroplane instead.![]()
Yup I agree...Originally posted by Werewolf:How many times you can eat wanton noodle and drink super cane?
Arcade can entertain you for hours leh...
....Originally posted by silv3rgal:Yup I agree...
well if you're interested in some game, you wouldn't mind paying a bomb to play... who cares how many cups of sugar cane or wanton mee you can buy... if you're not an arcade goer...of coz u wouldn't think so...
I said WMMT's getting cheaper coz b4 version 2 came out.. it's like $2 per game everywhere except Century square ($1 nia)...and u'll see kids waiting for hours with a packet of one dollar coins (I think ard $20 to $30 bucks) just to play the game... I meant Cheaper in comparison, I don't feel that the game's cheap either...50 cents per game iz what I call cheap..![]()
??????arcades need to put cards on table? issit tat type like the car car one, put card into machine?too long no go liaoOriginally posted by digicharat:wtf... i have seen some late 30+ guy play some stupid game in bugis... that dunno simi lanjiao game soccer got game card can arrange on a table one.
somemore play until like school kid like that like very happy. my god...
Its okay if they are working... i used to spend alot when I was working last time....it was like.. I was working just to fund my arcade expenditure...lolz.. but now that i'm not workin.. I don't really spend that much liao.. max 10 bucks per visit..Originally posted by jay_rocks:there r still mani 20+ - 30+ ppl playing initial d and wmmt. nth perculiar. and they r using more than 30 dollars to play
bo leh.... is those that put some kinda card with soccer star player face on it one.Originally posted by bo liao:??????arcades need to put cards on table? issit tat type like the car car one, put card into machine?too long no go liao
Originally posted by silv3rgal:Its okay if they are working... i used to spend alot when I was working last time....it was like.. I was working just to fund my arcade expenditure...lolz.. but now that i'm not workin.. I don't really spend that much liao.. max 10 bucks per visit..
-> Got link to my previous post?Originally posted by jay_rocks:![]()
ic ic. liddat u veri old liao izzit? not working..
i tune at yishun timezone or woodlands timezone. stop playing for now, like u said, i'm working to fund my gaming. abt old guys/aunties, i've seen those around 50 or above at yishun timezone playing games. they r damn good at some man. and they top 50 bucks at a shot sometimes.Originally posted by silv3rgal:Where did you tune?
Quite cheap liao leh.. $2 to start, $1 to continue at Bugis Arcade... they got 16 cars somemore..
i saw it liao. last night at marina south eating the go in game room, OMG such a big screen,so many table, like PC gaming.....i stand there for half hour,then found out, u put wat card at wat number then will wat people play for you..Damm high tech..dunno issit the card got metal chip inside the cards???Originally posted by digicharat:bo leh.... is those that put some kinda card with soccer star player face on it one.
i think they are playing manager or something like that.
they usually come with 1 whole box of those game card.![]()
Late 20s... And yeah...Originally posted by silv3rgal:Juz wondering...![]()
i'm a "King of Fighters" freak. as long as there are challengers at Bugis Arcade. i'd play forever using 50 centsOriginally posted by silv3rgal:Juz wondering...![]()