yea, it has the True Brite screen or something like that, heard that it gives amazing view..Originally posted by kingofbeholder:Toshiba Satellite serial screen very nice, crystal Display.
spec quite good and toshiba give 512mb ram normally.
price?from where?school?Sim Lim?Originally posted by rainee:yea, it has the True Brite screen or something like that, heard that it gives amazing view..
Hmm...I am getting it onlineOriginally posted by Xcert:price?from where?school?Sim Lim?
Me not a student there...Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Just get a laptop from an educational institute: poly uni etc.. sure more wu hua then anything outside
You dont need to be a student... you just need to know a student and then supply the cashOriginally posted by rainee:Me not a student there...
i hold different view dude....i know is around 200-300 cheaper but dude...the computer not under your name leh...think 2XOriginally posted by DriftingGuy:You dont need to be a student... you just need to know a student and then supply the cash
yea, I want it to be under my name...that's why I am getting it myself through an online storeOriginally posted by kingofbeholder:i hold different view dude....i know is around 200-300 cheaper but dude...the computer not under your name leh...think 2X
but one ah beng saleman tell me something not good about the screen...he say very hard time cleaning the screen. because he clean everyday he know. abitt oily hand paint, need alot of time to clean .Originally posted by rainee:yea, it has the True Brite screen or something like that, heard that it gives amazing view..
Hmm...I read the reviews, seems like everyone is all praise for the view, but the only bad thing most people seem to complain about is the wireless connection...Originally posted by kingofbeholder:but one ah beng saleman tell me something not good about the screen...he say very hard time cleaning the screen. because he clean everyday he know. about oily hand paint, need alot of time to clean .![]()
but why must buy online??? you businese do very big issit? no time to buy at store?Originally posted by rainee:yea, I want it to be under my name...that's why I am getting it myself through an online store![]()
why?Originally posted by kingofbeholder:but why must buy online??? you businese do very big issit? no time to buy at store?
buy at store better than buy online .believe me! want to know why?

wat model is this one? wat brand?Originally posted by bismarck:
Intel® Pentium® 4 3.4GHz Processor
Microsoft® Windows® XP Pro
1Gb DDR400 RAM
2 x 80Gb Ultra DMA HDD
17" WXGA TFT Screen
256Mb ATI Mobility Radeon 9700 Pro
DVD Writer
Built-in Video Camera
256Mb ATI Mobility Radeon 9700 Pro Graphics
Built-in Video Camera
Intel® Pro Integrated Wireless LAN
Sony Dual DVD Writer
Built-in Bluetooth Module & 7-in-1 Card Reader
5 Speaker Sound System Including Subwoofer
1 x Firewire™ & 3 x USB 2.0 & DVI Port
Carry Case![]()
Should ask HOW MUCH.......Originally posted by bismarck:
Intel® Pentium® 4 3.4GHz Processor
Microsoft® Windows® XP Pro
1Gb DDR400 RAM
2 x 80Gb Ultra DMA HDD
17" WXGA TFT Screen
256Mb ATI Mobility Radeon 9700 Pro
DVD Writer
Built-in Video Camera
256Mb ATI Mobility Radeon 9700 Pro Graphics
Built-in Video Camera
Intel® Pro Integrated Wireless LAN
Sony Dual DVD Writer
Built-in Bluetooth Module & 7-in-1 Card Reader
5 Speaker Sound System Including Subwoofer
1 x Firewire™ & 3 x USB 2.0 & DVI Port
Carry Case![]()
ask brand so i can go search for it and see how muchOriginally posted by Werewolf:Should ask HOW MUCH.......
Power laptop....
Find liao tell me. I also want!Originally posted by rainee:ask brand so i can go search for it and see how much![]()
think mine will be full with the movies I downloadedOriginally posted by Werewolf:Find liao tell me. I also want!
2 x 80 gb HDD!!!!!
How many games I can install!!!!!![]()
why u so stupid? he write the spec him ownself lah..Originally posted by rainee:ask brand so i can go search for it and see how much![]()
is it a crime to ask question?Originally posted by kingofbeholder:why u so stupid? he write the spec him ownself lah..
i havent see any Laptop can compare with his spec.
Careful what you sayOriginally posted by rainee:think mine will be full with the movies I downloaded![]()
Originally posted by Werewolf:Careful what you say
Games normally buy one....
D/L movie no copywrite![]()
only DIY pc can offer those spec!Originally posted by bismarck:![]()