because of ur age?Originally posted by FireIce:i aiming shanghai
taiwan oso can.....
but holding back the reins for some reason........
no.Originally posted by dzylim:because of ur age?![]()
god bless you if you think study in shanghai is cheapOriginally posted by FireIce:no.
bcos i no money.....
But what will local employers think if they see that ur cert is obtained from China which i pretty rare as compared to the local degrees or degrees from aust, Us or canada. Does it compare up to the standard of these certs.Originally posted by FireIce:i never tot is cheap wat![]()
though is still considered cheaper compared to the angmoh places
if im relli going for THAT course of study, im sure the local employer im going to work for will recognise it.....it's the most darn famous course in China and in the industry, and it's precisely wat THAT employer wants.....Originally posted by Arsonist:But what will local employers think if they see that ur cert is obtained from China which i pretty rare as compared to the local degrees or degrees from aust, Us or canada. Does it compare up to the standard of these certs.
How about Hong Kong? I was thinking of furthering my studies there, since i have relatives living there and i also plan to work there for awhileOriginally posted by FireIce:if im relli going for THAT course of study, im sure the local employer im going to work for will recognise it.....it's the most darn famous course in China and in the industry, and it's precisely wat THAT employer wants.....![]()
now waiting to see if this employer wants to hire me now or later
it's not a must, but it will be a big fat bonus on my resume and a big boost to my market value.......
for which discipline?Originally posted by Arsonist:How about Hong Kong? I was thinking of furthering my studies there, since i have relatives living there and i also plan to work there for awhile
In what way it is not suitable? care to share...i was planning of doing a degree in finance in one of the schs..but im not sure how receptive the institutes are towards non localsOriginally posted by FireIce:for which discipline?
i considered City University of HK for their Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Language Studies [BALS] (with specialization in Chinese, Translation and Interpretation, or Linguistics and Language Technology)
but HK not very suitable for me
i stayed there for a while...with my auntie and her husband, who was a prof at dunno wat uni....
for leisure can lah
for longterm i dun think i can tahan.....
In what way it is not suitable? care to share...i was planning of doing a degree in finance in one of the schs..but im not sure how receptive the institutes are towards non localsOriginally posted by FireIce:for which discipline?
i considered City University of HK for their Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Language Studies [BALS] (with specialization in Chinese, Translation and Interpretation, or Linguistics and Language Technology)
but HK not very suitable for me
i stayed there for a while...with my auntie and her husband, who was a prof at dunno wat uni....
for leisure can lah
for longterm i dun think i can tahan.....
i have no knowledge of the countries..and i have not done any research yet..do u have any recommendations?Originally posted by TVaddict:no one tot of going to germany or switzerland?
i still under a contract from my job...the earliest intake i will be able to make will be 2007...although its still long...but im just keeping my options open...how about u? what course are u enrolling in...i know of some schools in taiwan which are very reputable are opening up for internatinal students..perhaps u might want to look into thatOriginally posted by FireIce:when the next enrolment?
since u have relatives there, u can go for a trial period
stay there for a couple of months and see if u can adapt......
and i think u can contact the school and arrange for visit (they wun be tt unfrenly bah)
i would oso be going to shanghai for real life experience first before i make the decision........tt is, if i have money.........![]()
i got take a look at Fu Ren University's courses........though oso recognised, but sibeh competitive and limited places (20 students per yr) for the Masters course......Originally posted by Arsonist:i know of some schools in taiwan which are very reputable are opening up for internatinal students..perhaps u might want to look into that
i will study in shanghai but stay @ hangzhouOriginally posted by FireIce:i aiming shanghai
taiwan oso can.....
but holding back the reins for some reason........