Bloody mamak always recycle his jokesOriginally posted by FireIce:globalisation is when the Chinese buy European cars and hire Ahmads to drive the car and pay Ah Neh to wash the car
heard this from Kumar in Boom Boom Room
i had the privilege of standing beside him/her and holding on to the same pole in the mrt.......Originally posted by auringedotcom:But I really do miss him..
How is that globalization?????Originally posted by margarita:He took my job, my car, my maid, my condo then dump me cheapo products and services.
Originally posted by arse-fan:How is that globalization?????![]()
XX company shift AsiaPac manufacturing base from Sgp to Chn. Mrs AA lost job n half AA family's income gone. Since Mrs AA not working, AA family send maid home.Originally posted by arse-fan:How is that globalization?????![]()
Close down loh! Last year.. I really miss his show.. Do let me know where if he returns to the stageOriginally posted by FireIce:is BBR still surviving?
dun worry nor bothers me orso...in the first place i have been retrenched and denied a job before, got no car, no need for maid, flat will do and will only buy myslef affordable stuff....... no ur definition should not be globalization...it should be bankrupt...ur brokeOriginally posted by margarita:He took my job, my car, my maid, my condo then dump me cheapo products and services.
why so complicated? is this just a story or someone you know?Originally posted by margarita:XX company shift AsiaPac manufacturing base from Sgp to Chn. Mrs AA lost job n half AA family's income gone. Since Mrs AA not working, AA family send maid home.
YY bank shift backend office to Ind. Mr AA lost job 2 n AA family has no income. Since Mr AA no need go work, AA family sell car.
Mr and Mrs AA cannot find job. They no money pay condo installment so downgrade to HDB.
Save money, AA family buy cheap household goods from Chn. Mr AA want to inform sgforum frds his move liao but can not connect to internet. He call Singtel helpdesk n one Indian answer the phone. Talk one hour Indian also cannot solve problem.
Globalisation not just Sgp company selling to world market but also shift in labor resources n production location.
Sorry i so long winded ..![]()
Originally posted by Devil1976:In the end, only the 'fittest' would survive. World would experience down-size population adjustment. Top levels would be happiest as they're already one of the 'fittest', waiting to benefit from the system and exploit it. The world would be separated into a pool of 'cheap labour armies' for dirty jobs. Depending on the management's characteristic. It can be 'beggar & stroller' scenerio or 'master & slave'. If the latter outruns, world would soon end up back in a 'hypocrite civilisation'. Reaching unbalanced saturation, and the next stage of 'systemic destruction'.
so sad, then wats taking that space at far east sq?Originally posted by auringedotcom:Close down loh! Last year.. I really miss his show.. Do let me know where if he returns to the stage![]()
Originally posted by Devil1976:i tink the most adaptable is the ultimate winner.
[b].. only the 'fittest' would survive .. [b]
Dunno man.. Haven't been there in ages..Originally posted by FireIce:so sad, then wats taking that space at far east sq?
Originally posted by dragg:why so complicated? is this just a story or someone you know?
brokenOriginally posted by 'm back:dun worry nor bothers me orso...in the first place i have been retrenched and denied a job before, got no car, no need for maid, flat will do and will only buy myslef affordable stuff....... no ur definition should not be globalization...it should be bankrupt...ur broke![]()
me tooOriginally posted by auringedotcom:Dunno man.. Haven't been there in ages..
In the end, nobody's really gona be a winner. Humans are 'blind'. At least most are. Most don't even know what is going on... You just falls back, and start all over again...? Hmm.. Maybe that is also a way of 'climbing'?Originally posted by margarita:i tink the most adaptable is the ultimate winner.![]()
the winner is the one with most $$$Originally posted by Devil1976:In the end, nobody's really gona be a winner. Humans are 'blind'. At least most are. Most don't even know what is going on... You just falls back, and start all over again...? Hmm.. Maybe that is also a way of 'climbing'?
Currently. I think the main LOCK would be: The people who are interested in power often ABUSE IT. While the people who truly understands it, ain't pretty much so attracted by it. Is this a 'system' or is this a problem![]()
problem is, the poor will rise up and conflicts will arise in places all over the world.. since its a globalised world, then such conflicts will be on global scale. so even if you're rich or fittest, you may not live long enough to enjoy anything at all so noone really wins.Originally posted by margarita:the winner is the one with most $$$![]()
.. the most adaptable poor become rich n the most adaptable rich become richer ..Originally posted by Ito_^:problem is, the poor will rise up and conflicts will arise in places all over the world.. since its a globalised world, then such conflicts will be on global scale. so even if you're rich or fittest, you may not live long enough to enjoy anything at all so noone really wins.
so the best is still the person who is most adaptable to sudden changes to the world's social structure. maybe we might be heading towards marx's ideal communism? lol.![]()
globalisation eliminate poverty so ..Originally posted by Ito_^:problem is, the poor will rise up