time to get a polaroid...Originally posted by the Bear:one of my colleagues does this: he carries a polaroid in his car (seriously!) in case the incident like eff-ai says...
then one time, really happened, he pulled it out, took a bunch of pictures, got the guy who ran into his car to sign and he signed the pics too...
claim insurance..
both sides cannot run away or claim excessively..
at least this a smart way to handle thing with taxi driver.Originally posted by kopiosatu:i kiss taxi backside before, we went to a workshop and got it fixed on the spot and i paid for the damage.
so he didn't cheat any money from me.
Originally posted by kalangkabo:time to get a polaroid...
how long is the shelf-life of those unexposed instant photos?
skali want to take that time then realised the "negatives" expired liao...
but like that still doesn't say what happened and whose fault mah???
either party can still refute the process (what happened) later, no?
i sat b4 a cab which got this "cctv"Originally posted by dragg:the best is to fix a camcorder on your vehicle linked to an impact sensor. everytime there is an accident everything will be on record.
tts a deep wet french kissOriginally posted by huoye:$500 not bad liao............someone last week juz kiss my side door i collected almost $4k.....so urs considered not bad liao....................![]()
it should be a deep wet french kiss kiss from the side leh...Originally posted by FireIce:tts a deep wet french kiss
wow, so how to deal with it? and what is IDAC?Originally posted by FireIce:taxis love it when ppl kiss their backside......
small small peck nia, the amount they report to claim macham the whole car kena stomped by Gozilla.....
my dad's car kena before
and i wrote in to refute the claim......
i think i mentioned b4.....
traffic light turn green liao, taxi in front moved then suddenly stop, my dad's car lightly jim its back....
taxi driver come out, look at the butt.....ask my dad for $50!
my dad say, no scratches no nothing wat.....wanna give $10 the most
taxi driver bey gan.....say will make report
then ok loh.....
a few days later the insurance co. send the claim for verification
wah lanz......repair cost is $3k+
use ur brain lah, if on the spot the taxi driver oni demand $50, how can the damage be $3k+?
so hor my dad call his taxi driver fren lah
then taxi driver fren tell us since oredi make report and got record, so they perpersly long the butt until jialart jialart so they can claim for damage and insurance....and worst thing is hor, is taxi co. do one, not the taxi driver do one....cos is claim under co......
wrote back with details of the "kiss"Originally posted by Uncle_MooMoo:wow, so how to deal with it? and what is IDAC?