ya but guan yu is probably jus enduring, maybe acting tough in front of him hahaOriginally posted by Kinoz87:I think cao cao is kinda ruthless. i remember in the secondary 1 or 2 or 3 or 4 texbk (4got already lar) got 1 lesson. There was this famous doctor who worked wonders at that time (since it was TCM, herbs and such.) Cao cao had serious migraine, and summoned that doctor. the doc said something along the lines of " You got a tumour in ur head. i gonna operate on you and take the tumour out". But Cao cao thought the doc wanted to assasinate him and had him beheaded.
And another story from the chinese textbooks. Guan Gong kana shot by poisoned arrow in the arm. and i think that same doctor (not very sure) came and had to use a knife to scrape off the poison. No anaesthetic. And Guan Gong nv flinch, juz relac and play chinese chest. =D
All this coming from a guy who scored C6 in O lvl Chinese.. not bad?![]()
Make lover not war!Originally posted by excused:so wad's the moral of the story? no one is the winner except sima yi..kongming died while exhausting himself..sima yi waits for the right moment while he builds his influence
given the choice kongming wud rather be a farmer haha while sima yi is obviously ambitious! a clash of charactersOriginally posted by Yang^Guo:Make lover not war!
With war, people suffers and lives are lost, families lost, drain resources...
I guess if sima yi and zhuge liang were to met each other outside the battlefield they could become really good friends, anyway why pit strategics and tactics at the cost of other ppl's lives? just settle everything on the chessboard!![]()
I think the title Romance of the 3 Kingdoms and San Guo Yuan Yi has sth to do with that.. juz too slpy to thinkOriginally posted by Yang^Guo:Make lover not war!
With war, people suffers and lives are lost, families lost, drain resources...
I guess if sima yi and zhuge liang were to met each other outside the battlefield they could become really good friends, anyway why pit strategics and tactics at the cost of other ppl's lives? just settle everything on the chessboard!![]()
Mistake above: the guy died laughing is Sima Zhao who is Sima Yi's son not Sima Yi himself..... The person i like most is also Zhuge Liang and i think Liu Bei's son is the worst char which is a useless ruler. If not for him, the Shu country might had conquered the Wei country long time ago....Originally posted by Sweet[Saint]:Interesting topic about Sanguo.
Hmm.. I used to like Ma Chao because of his spear of justice and wanting to slain cao cao for killing his father.
Now, I like Zhou yu aka mei zhou lang. Really like his quote " Ji shen yu, he shen liang?"
Btw, i think the most funny part when watching the drama is sima yi. He test liu chan if he is ambitious about over-throwing Wei. Although his advisor ask liu chan to 'act' and cry for the return of Shu. The dumb-a$$ liu chan told sima yi that it was the other guy told him to do. Upon seeing that, sima yi died laughing! Lol!! Really died of laughing and his son was appointed the next ruler.![]()
i dun agree with u. it's heaven's will. Remember that there's 1 time, kong ming planted lots of bombs to trap sima yi, everything was in control. but then it was raining, and his effort went to waste.. It's heaven's will not to let Shu conquerOriginally posted by daniu82:Mistake above: the guy died laughing is Sima Zhao who is Sima Yi's son not Sima Yi himself..... The person i like most is also Zhuge Liang and i think Liu Bei's son is the worst char which is a useless ruler. If not for him, the Shu country might had conquered the Wei country long time ago....
yah, Cao Cao is the best! he recoginize talents and work hard to get them. just like when he tried to recruit guan yu. he could have just killed guan yu instead of trying to recruit him, but cao cao did not do that.Originally posted by pacman1188:Hey, what's wrong with you guys??? Wake up!
In the real world, you have to be Cao Cao to get things done. The end result is what matters..........
Cao Cao is the hero!!!!!!
excuse me, get what things done?Originally posted by phber:yah, Cao Cao is the best! he recoginize talents and work hard to get them. just like when he tried to recruit guan yu. he could have just killed guan yu instead of trying to recruit him, but cao cao did not do that.
Cao Cao is only guy who gets things done!!!
I agree it is really the heaven's will tat time when Sima Yi and his 2 sons did not die during the ambush by Zhuge Liang.. I am referring to the time near the end where Liu Chan stopped Zhuge Liang's and later Jiang Wei's plan to attack the Wei country so many times although Zhuge Liang is winning.... Somemore Liu Chan always stopped him becos of crappy reasons, for example the servant to Liu Chan says tat Zhuge Liang is going to rebel against him then he ordered Zhuge Liang to come back.... I think maybe if Liu Bei was still alive then they might had conquered the Wei country...Originally posted by plump:i dun agree with u. it's heaven's will. Remember that there's 1 time, kong ming planted lots of bombs to trap sima yi, everything was in control. but then it was raining, and his effort went to waste.. It's heaven's will not to let Shu conquer
wrong show lah...but my fav is ou jin hao!Originally posted by kingofbeholder:my fav is huo3 yun2 xie2 shen2

dude..tbhat is not sima yi...that is sima yi's son..and btw..he dun die laughing...if u remember correctly? his son is beside him? his son pour the wine for him..than after he drink le he die? ...it his son who poison..himOriginally posted by Sweet[Saint]:Interesting topic about Sanguo.
Hmm.. I used to like Ma Chao because of his spear of justice and wanting to slain cao cao for killing his father.
Now, I like Zhou yu aka mei zhou lang. Really like his quote " Ji shen yu, he shen liang?"
Btw, i think the most funny part when watching the drama is sima yi. He test liu chan if he is ambitious about over-throwing Wei. Although his advisor ask liu chan to 'act' and cry for the return of Shu. The dumb-a$$ liu chan told sima yi that it was the other guy told him to do. Upon seeing that, sima yi died laughing! Lol!! Really died of laughing and his son was appointed the next ruler.![]()