what happened?Originally posted by starblue:me. guess the reason is my dad...![]()
having pre-marital sex or recreational sex is hardly being considerate or good.Originally posted by gentlerock:Me! I must be the most famous one....
Back then during my NS days, I was just interested in partying every Saturday night and didn't wana wake up for church on Sunday mornings.
I also didn't believe everything the religion taught anymore - its old conservative ways, some of its beliefs which are like myths, etc. I just couldn't follow everything as required by the religion - like must be peaceful all the time towards others, cannot have pre-marital sex or receational sex, cannot lie, etc.
In the end, I figured that religion is just a guideline for people to be considerate and good. So even without religion, if I'm considerate and good, I'll make it.
Well, its considerate to my sex drive and good for my dick.Originally posted by dragg:having pre-marital sex or recreational sex is hardly being considerate or good.
all i wanna say is, if my church sees my dad this kinda people as THE kind of perfect christian, i dun wanna be a part of it, for fear i might end up like him...Originally posted by M©+square:what happened?
if you think recreational sex is ok then i have to say you made a right choice leaving the church. coz i know it has got nothing to do with the church being conservative.Originally posted by gentlerock:Well, its considerate to my sex drive and good for my dick.
To each his own, pal, to each his own.
Having premarital sex doesn't mean irresponsibility. I've always taken responsibility for what I've done in this sense.
Recreational sex doesn't not involve unmarried people. Married people also have recreational sex (as opposed to procreational sex - sex only for making babies). I was from a religion which opposed recreational sex, even between married couples.
Aiyah, its a personal thing lah. If I cannot follow the rules of a society, then just quietly leave the soceity instead of corrupting it lor.....
Ya lor! I kept thinking.....if sex is considered bad and dirty, then why were we made with sex organs and sex drives?Originally posted by dragg:if you think recreational sex is ok then i have to say you made a right choice leaving the church. coz i know it has got nothing to do with the church being conservative.
i dont want to go into a prolonged argument. i am sure you know the reasons.Originally posted by gentlerock:Ya lor! I kept thinking.....if sex is considered bad and dirty, then why were we made with sex organs and sex drives?
Honestly....no, I do not know the reasons. This is what I know.....Originally posted by dragg:i dont want to go into a prolonged argument. i am sure you know the reasons.
Originally posted by starblue:you all talk about sex.... my church say dating is wrong.. people should marry by matchmaking.. like good old china...![]()
yeah... no wonders why my church all the youths all dunno go where le.. left all the aunties and uncles and babies...Originally posted by Chin Eng:wah lau! what kind of church is that.... I've been in church for more than 20 years and I have not heard this one....
Religiously its primary purpose is for procreation(in the marraige context).Originally posted by gentlerock:Religiously, its supposed to test our resistance to temptation.
can guess wat happen liao...Originally posted by starblue:all i wanna say is, if my church sees my dad this kinda people as THE kind of perfect christian, i dun wanna be a part of it, for fear i might end up like him...![]()
then why put the tree there?Originally posted by Hellraiza:God created as sexual creatures.
its only MAN who has made it shameful..
Look at Adam and Eve. they were proud of their natural. It was after their SO CALLED SIN that they were ashamed.
And it was not God who made them fell that way.
Read the Conversations with God series.
It is made for clearing up toxins and production of hormones so that you can be mature and it is a test for you wheather u sumbit to LUST or NotOriginally posted by gentlerock:Ya lor! I kept thinking.....if sex is considered bad and dirty, then why were we made with sex organs and sex drives?
I never heard in church that dating is wrongOriginally posted by starblue:you all talk about sex.... my church say dating is wrong.. people should marry by matchmaking.. like good old china...![]()
Hey come on god already told them not to eat those apples it is thier own decision to eat the apple just like I told u not to commit law offence u choose to commit law offence who is in the wrong of coz the one who commit law offence lahOriginally posted by dragg:then why put the tree there?
it is as good as a father putting the cigarettes on the table but tell the son smoking is bad for health.