revolt and take over the companyOriginally posted by Honeybunz:What to do? Money losing attraction is like that one what.![]()
Its really lame prizes lah. I think the staff would be happier if they get perhaps another organized eat out such a maybe another mid year catered event such as family day. In fact its cheaper and less likely to make the company seem cheapo.Originally posted by Honeybunz:harnor!
If I were the one who got the Hotel 81 one, I really dunno what to do with it.
(Don't stay at home, stay at Hotel 81 for a night???)
yeah.. least they can get is a decently wrapped gift... dun care wad is inside as long as look decent on the outside can le...Originally posted by mistyblue:Its really lame prizes lah. I think the staff would be happier if they get perhaps another organized eat out such a maybe another mid year catered event such as family day. In fact its cheaper and less likely to make the company seem cheapo.
I never thought much about this things till I took my classes and my lecturers kept highlighting this aspect. Giving what the staff do not want will make them no more motivvated and perhaps demotivate them. This kind of prizes just plain embarass people to even go up and collect. Then next year, you will see people make fun of the D&D.
Its just some thoughfulness. I believe in not embarassing people... sigh... really ah.. local managers really need to change their mindset..
Originally posted by choco B:Ehehe.
Look on the bright side. At least it's 1 night, not transit. *cackle.
I wouldn't mind an Akira appliance >__<
Hmmz...Originally posted by Honeybunz:Hey FireIce
Can ask your reporters to look at this or not?
Since it's so funny, must put on Straits Times. If reporters interview the management, even more interesting...hhahahahah
I'm serious.
i tot this kinda event they will auto invite the press one.....Originally posted by Honeybunz:Hey FireIce
Can ask your reporters to look at this or not?
Since it's so funny, must put on Straits Times. If reporters interview the management, even more interesting...hhahahahah
I'm serious.
hahahhaOriginally posted by FireIce:i tot this kinda event they will auto invite the press one.....
headlines put
"Peanuts for Monkeys at Zu's Dinner & Dance"
Nobody can beat this Zu's Dinner and Dance liao...hahhahaOriginally posted by tare:once my previous co. give a $100 voucher..... for mcdonalds ALL in $5 value!!! and another travel torch tat requires battery sizes tat's NOT available in sg.... kaoz.... and i thot tat was bad....
if all they can have are such cheapo prizes, then just have a casual co. event!!! save $$ and won't piss ppl off....![]()
Some 5 star hotel in town... surprisingly. That's why the kind of prizes came as a shock to all.Originally posted by FireIce:by the way, was the D&D held at mandai road kopitiam?
Nevermind. Just input. Whatever you write, I will write to the company. Their senior management needs some education.Originally posted by mistyblue:giving something useless vs not giving at all...
I guess not giving any prize will not piss people but giving useless things, people get pissed
Look at the responses. Ok ok... I should not bring my class into forum...
Not at all, that kind of justifies where the budget went.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Some 5 star hotel in town... surprisingly. That's why the kind of prizes came as a shock to all.
Then might as well have it in Mandai forest. At least ppl go home with better prizes. In town wor..... The staff have to pia all the way from their office to town for this event. And then bring home two packs of maggie mee and one Hotel 81 voucher.Originally posted by ditzy:Not at all, that kind of justifies where the budget went.![]()
Hmmz...played as a joke? Or no...Originally posted by Honeybunz:Some 5 star hotel in town... surprisingly. That's why the kind of prizes came as a shock to all.
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm hoping i win something in the akira contest myself
grand prize of $10,000 akira voucher!
can get an akira plasma for my room
2 prizes only?Originally posted by Honeybunz:Then might as well have it in Mandai forest. At least ppl go home with better prizes. In town wor..... The staff have to pia all the way from their office to town for this event. And then bring home two packs of maggie mee and one Hotel 81 voucher.