You know then still go food court? wtf?Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:$5 can buy 2 bowls at hawker center already..
those mee hoon always veri oily one.... unless u not scare fat.Originally posted by bollywoodfan2005:This is what always do, buy those $1 noodles and add items from those "breakfast" stalls in kopitiam
Mee hoon + egg = only $1.30
Mee hoon + egg+ others = at most $2
Its filling and full of carb to keep u going....
it cost me 300 just to replace the lenses on my liz claibornes so don't complainOriginally posted by SMAPLionHeart:I hate to say this , but when it comes to quality stuffs, i don't mind shedding hundreds of dollars for it...
ive spent over thousands of dollars on eyewears...
all quality ones... no doubt , i did encounter with some shops...purposely overchaging etc...for lousy eyewear...(Don't want to mention any names)
A real incident i can relate to is when i was at a LVL 3 shades shop at Heeren..
selling shades only ..
(If you all are smart, you all will know which shop it is )
i purchased this cool-looking polarized shades for $47...
The incident that happened afterwards made me dismayed...
A few months after i used it..i found out that it was not sweat resistant....
The earstems grew mouldy and greenish in colour...
Another 1 was when i purchased a LJK sunglasses for above $50...
The eyewear was initially good and useful at first....
after that it wear and tear....paint coming out....dents inside the eyewear...
such a pathetic condition....rapidly worn...down...
I believe all of these shades are not properly manufactured etc..
After i started using quality products , manufactured by quality companies...
i found out that ! Hey ! i can actually do more with these products!
After that....i stopped purchasing products which are made-in-china other then apparel and minor stuffs...
Another time when i had this cool yellow billabong sling bag...
i think bought for 40 bucks...
when i used to carry heavy books..the snaps eventually snapped off......
no joke
That's called a luxury good.Aesthetics in itself is a conceptual product which consumers spend on when their basic needs are met.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Perhaps , but the other thing is that....When the labour cost is cheap , it should be passed on back to the consumers... =)
Anyone encountered times whereby you paid so much for a food and u get small helpings?
Especially those european french restaurants...
only focusing on aesthetics and how the food looks like..![]()
xia mian bu yao xia??Originally posted by SGpork:so..i always order..
eh uncle/auntie..
xia mian ...bu yao liao..mian dou dou..
he busy eating his prawn noodle mah, dun rush him hor...Originally posted by coffeeortea:hahaha.. up till now.. smap has never replied any of my posts before hAHAHAHA
cHOKE + vomit all over a female dog..!Originally posted by BITCHY_BITCH:he busy eating his prawn noodle mah, dun rush him hor...
...wait HE CHOKE!!!![]()
Huh? You are in US right? Your area has M'sian/S'pore restaurants ahOriginally posted by coffeeortea:interesting.. the places you guys go to are really that bad?.. so far all the times i ate prawn noodle it is pretty decent for the money i paid.. they give the whole prawn..
go & die lah! you're better off DEAD!Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:cHOKE + vomit all over a female dog..!