Leeds not so bad lar. Championship only. Sheffield Wednesday went down to League I (hope they can return to the Championship via playoffs).Originally posted by The KOP:Glazer going to bleed Manure with debts for a very very long time. eventually to second division, juz like Leeds united!
poor man U...Originally posted by kingofbeholder:wah-lao-eh, good news come out every hours.
The Uefa executive committee have reiterated that clubs heavily in debt to banks will not be allowed to play in European competition in 2007/2008. --believe to reflect the MU status.
the world hate MU so much meh?![]()
erm maybe they still vomiting after being disgusted by how man u has been doing? i know i am still disgustedOriginally posted by F.raon.I.R:red devil forever...no matter wat happens?where r the true manutd fans?!
yayaya..i also laugh for this reason. they alway so proud to tell they are the richest club. there are nobody in this world they cannot buy if they willing want to.Originally posted by Deportivo:good time to purge the bandwagon glory hunters.
manure is just sowing what they deserve. by placing the club as a Private limited company and get listed on the market, they must be prepared for a scenario of a hostile takeover. I still remember manure fans gloating away saying "man u got listed, so we are much more richer than your puny club!"
who's laughing now?
if you are a true manure fan, why didn't you buy their shares to protect the club in the first place? Oh, i know why? you spent all your money on the dumb merchandise.
true man U fans? u mean those who flock to the man U banner when they were all dominating har? all jump ship or die liao la.Originally posted by F.raon.I.R:red devil forever...no matter wat happens?where r the true manutd fans?!
Won't be surprised if many of them are now Madrid fans. A lot of MUFC supporters were devoted to David Beckham and are likely to follow all clubs he will play for in his life.Originally posted by HENG@:true man U fans? u mean those who flock to the man U banner when they were all dominating har? all jump ship or die liao la.![]()
If music underground also good. lol val..Originally posted by FireIce:cheyyyyyyy
i tot Music Underground
i dun have scv so i listen to bbcOriginally posted by the Bear:here's an indifferent person's view of the whole shebang...
Glazer takes over.. with a view for profit, nothing else.. he's borrowed heavily to finance this takeover.. in order to clear the debt, he needs MUFC to be very profitable....
he's promised GBP100 mil over 5 years for players.. but then, that's only about 3 1/2 Rooneys (not counting pay)
one of the ways Glazer can get LOADS of moolah is to yank the TV rights and go it alone using MUTV.. sell MUFC games as a pay-per-view.. in other words, they will not be part of the EPL TV rights thing.. the only way you can watch MUFC play is to go to MUFC clubs, or pay to get MUTV.. on a per-game basis.. or maybe even a "season ticket"
he's banking on a lot of fans to buy merchandise everywhere in the world.. this is a huge money-spinner.. prices of the crappy stuff like replica tees or other nonsense like mugs and hats may rise
sooo.. what does this mean for the indifferent fan or the ABUs?
well, if Glazer pulls this off, MUFC is going to be one HELL of a rich club.. but then, it'll be outside the reach in terms of TV rights, of the cable channels (star sports or something like that)
which means.. we buy the bloody cable ESPN/Star Sports, we still cannot watch some games.. we MUST pay a PPV fee if we want to watch MUFC games..
now if Glazer is successful, the other big clubs may pull out of the collective rights thing because there is money to be made.. leaving the smaller also-ran clubs without real bargaining power...
the gulf between rich clubs and little clubs grow.. while we, the viewers, will be screwed for $$ in order to watch certain big clubs....
bottom line: are you willing to pay more to watch your football?
Originally posted by ctstalin:i dun have scv so i listen to bbc![]()