ya.. agree with you... doesn't mean tt shotgun marriage is not gd, but it's just tt one shouldn't be marrying out of responsibilities issue nia.. one should think whether he/she is mentally prepared to live with tt person for the rest of the life.Originally posted by shirurinu:Marriage should not out of responsibilities...
But that doesn't mean shotgun marriage won't be blissful... it all depends how both parties compromise after marriage. Coz within few months of marriage, the baby will be born and things would be greatly different. U would start to see some characteristics of ur partner which u never see before...
I prefer to change her mentality...Originally posted by dragg:starblue is giving you insight into her thinking.
write it down. it might come in handy.
too many babies' corpses in dustbins, not nice lah~!Originally posted by Glen999:at least they have a baby... considering the high rate of infertility singaporeans have, this is a blessing in disguise.
Originally posted by BITCHY_BITCH:too many babies' corpses in dustbins, not nice lah~!
maybe u can tell that to those guys in sggals??Originally posted by Simple_Bear:![]()
Ppl shld tk responsibilities for their actions...![]()
They will nv listen...Originally posted by BITCHY_BITCH:maybe u can tell that to those guys in sggals??
tsk... tsk... tskk...Originally posted by Simple_Bear:They will nv listen...![]()
Originally posted by BITCHY_BITCH:tsk... tsk... tskk...
what can I say??Originally posted by fudgester:Go ahead and call me cranky and old-fashioned, but I'm saving my virginity for my wedding night.
^ 5Originally posted by fudgester:This is what happens when all these young people cannot stop and think for five seconds before doing something they may regret later. With all the blood flowing out of their heads into a certain organ down south, what happens in the end is that they can no longer use their brains to think properly.
The sad thing is that I'm not a cranky old codger who can't seem to keep up with the times. I'm turning 22 next month.
Anyway, I get pretty sad when I see young people of my age nowadays engage in all these high-risk activities which they may regret later. Hasn't anyone learnt anything from the experiences of others? What if the girl gets pregnant.... what happens? Do we want another case of the undergrad who tossed her baby down several stories? Do we want babies abandoned in rubbish bins and toilets?
Shotgun weddings do not solve everything. Yeah, sure, the baby does not end up being stigmatised as a b*stard, but in general shotgun weddings do not last. In the end, the trauma of divorce is going to hit the child especially hard. Sure, some shotgun marriages do work, but for every one that does, many more don't.
Go ahead and call me cranky and old-fashioned, but I'm saving my virginity for my wedding night.
old man.. use condoms lah...Originally posted by fudgester:This is what happens when all these young people cannot stop and think for five seconds before doing something they may regret later. With all the blood flowing out of their heads into a certain organ down south, what happens in the end is that they can no longer use their brains to think properly.
The sad thing is that I'm not a cranky old codger who can't seem to keep up with the times. I'm turning 22 next month.
Anyway, I get pretty sad when I see young people of my age nowadays engage in all these high-risk activities which they may regret later. Hasn't anyone learnt anything from the experiences of others? What if the girl gets pregnant.... what happens? Do we want another case of the undergrad who tossed her baby down several stories? Do we want babies abandoned in rubbish bins and toilets?
Shotgun weddings do not solve everything. Yeah, sure, the baby does not end up being stigmatised as a b*stard, but in general shotgun weddings do not last. In the end, the trauma of divorce is going to hit the child especially hard. Sure, some shotgun marriages do work, but for every one that does, many more don't.
Go ahead and call me cranky and old-fashioned, but I'm saving my virginity for my wedding night.
there is no guarantee.Originally posted by Glen999:old man.. use condoms lah...
so far, haven't heard anyone shoot through it..Originally posted by dragg:there is no guarantee.
coz they chose to keep quiet.Originally posted by Glen999:so far, haven't heard anyone shoot through it..
Sometimes I need a real shotgun for my marriage...bcoz sometimes I want to scare the BXXCH away when she quarrels with me.Originally posted by drx:shotgun is nothing lar
wats the big deal lor ?
Really need to make such a big fuss meh?
see everyday until sianz liao rite?
is harder to find a marriage that is not shotgun nowdays,
U thanking me...Originally posted by FireIce:this thread is mentioned in sunday times Web Threads
thank u thank u
thats why fireice is famous...Originally posted by FireIce:this thread is mentioned in sunday times Web Threads
thank u thank u
im famous oni today?Originally posted by ceecookie:thats why fireice is famous...
U famous already...Originally posted by FireIce:im famous oni today?