Originally posted by obiwan:There is a glass filled full of water, in order to put more water into it, some water must be poured away first. The water is like our brain, mind. In order for someone to accept new things, his mind must be free of bias, constraint. A person mind has to be open in order to create new things... Scientists, inventors are one of them.
dui liao dui liaoOriginally posted by Doom:Well...for one thing..i dun think that Buddha was poisoned to death..hmm..where did you hear that frm har??*Juz Curious* anyway..its from the books that says abt the life of 'Si Jia Muo Ni' that i came to know that he did not die of indigestion..but he attained enlightment and left his earthly shell into buddhahood...
ya, why huhOriginally posted by Devil1976:I have a QUESTION for ALL? HOW COME NOBODY SPEAK UP FOR DEVILISM huh...?![]()
Because no one will say himself is evil, not even the most evil person. Not even Hitler.Originally posted by Devil1976:I have a QUESTION for ALL? HOW COME NOBODY SPEAK UP FOR DEVILISM huh...?![]()
HEY! It's ME it's ME... I'm on TV...??? :pOriginally posted by obiwan:ya, why huh
HEY! It's ME it's ME... I'm on TV...??? :p[/B][/QUOTE]Originally posted by Devil1976:[QUOTE]Originally posted by obiwan:
[b] ya, why huh
Hehheh... RIGHT... But I'm a DEVIL what..?Originally posted by Rapture:Because no one will say himself is evil, not even the most evil person. Not even Hitler.
Every person has excuses for himself when he commits evil.
Take Hitler for example: his reason of massacre of the innocent is to rid the world of scums, the weak and useless and bring the world to a New Age , the Third Reich.
[This message has been edited by Rapture (edited 24 January 2002).]
Hehheh... Think ya POSTED this TOPIC before? :p AGAIN, my stand is the SAME... THEREOTICALLY SPEAKING.... 'Ren Xing' is 'ben e'.... (For non-Chinese's sake, 'ben e' means 'originally evil' in this context.. See? All your RELIGIOUS TOPICS makes this DEVIL a MORE SENSITIVE guy ALREADY? THANK YOU people lah.... ~Sigh...~) But in order to SURVIVE, they have to be 'ben shan'... ('ben shan' means originally kind) In this case, it's not really an appropriate Chinese term to use because it's not really ORIGINALLY or I would rather term INHERITENTLY... It would allow RECOGNITION from the others which is ESPECIALLY IMPORTANT during CHILDHOOD (think helplessness...) Even for later stage in life, making friends and SOCIALISING proved to be EQUALLY IMPORTANT... And POLITICS EMPHASIZE on the IMPORTANCE of such RECOGNITION on an even HIGHER LEVEL.... And RELIGION as Pulse (for the benefit of people who dunno him/her, this is a NICK...) has mentioned in his/her other worthy topic is often BLURRED with POLITICS because of the BENEFITS of such RECOGNITION...Originally posted by FireIce:do u embrace "ren xing ben shan" or "ren xing ben e"
there is an angel and a devil in us..juz which one more dominant..
Oh..ya hor..i tink its theOriginally posted by FireIce:dui liao dui liao
u forgot to mention the tree he was sitting under...
(of cos is not apple tree like Newton's case)
God is just, and for those who lived without getting to hear about Christ will be dealt with separately after death, yet accountable to their sin and evils still. Sin and evil are blatant and ignorance cannot be faked. Besides, those who've heard of the good news, are now responsible and without excuse to respond. and accountable for their actions, like all of us here today.Originally posted by obiwan:This is no proof that you said, hitsquad. By only faith, you believe that, what you believe cannot be proof to anything, same for me. As for those questions you ask, i think it is pointless since nobody can said why it is like that. It is not right to answer something that we don't know and put everything to "God".
To answer your doubts, i will use a simple method of explaining.
"God" has different meaning based on what a person believe, your mind tells you "God" is Jesus, then to you, "God" will be that. Your own "ego" tells you what you think, believe, how you react to certain things, and it make up you. Your own perception of "life" and your every life will forge a being into you.
Imagine I would lock up a guy for life from baby, do you think he will know "God" as Jesus... the answer is no. You only believe because you heard of it, and your mind said "hey, this is the truth". And there are many humans who died who dont know christ, abortion, accident, death by birth, crazy ppl... and so on.
Please go ahead and live your life as a good christian.
sure i can prove it, all i need is for u to die. then i will show u.Originally posted by obiwan:see, this is what you understand, but can you proof it, nope... bible is a book, it doesnt proof it either.
and yes, it is difficult to walk, becos we are all entrenched and deeply stuck in sin, all our lives we will be cursed like this, adn the same for our children and the children of our children. all the sutras, philosophies in teh world will never make it easy becos there IS NO WAY OUT!Originally posted by obiwan:No point saying all this, who knows who is alive.... is jesus alive, he is if you think he is, is buddha dead, he is if you think he is...
50,000 ppl, but who is alive to said, dont you know ppl like to booast and change things. Buddha, how many ppl seen his death, his powers, but who is alive too to said...
My comments is that we couldn't be sure and nobody can provide definite facts and truth to things. These things are what we think only, we presume, we guess... but not verified... but 1 thing for sure, the purpose of all these is to make us into a better man... so that we can live a life without hurting one another... it is always easy to know the path, but always difficult to walk it...
obiwan, Christ said that the world would hate us, becos it hated Him first, He did the same thing that we are doing here, tellign people what they don't want to hear. Anywayz, in response to your other post about who is the mother of Jesus, well it's the virgin Mary. Now if u were a Christian before, u'd know that right?Originally posted by obiwan:hitsquad, i must said you have ruin your own name in sgforums. learning from who doesnt matter, it matters only if you got the real teachings, from what is see, you simply is an idiot, pardon me. please go home and stop post all this things since you cant reason properly. you only know a bit of buddhism and abit of christianity and please i am a christian b4, and i know what you are talking.... based on what i see, you are a impatient man who like to boast around your faith and understanding of things. the 2 faiths you are in, i believe you only learn the text, but the real meaning of it, you didnt get it, if not you would not have speak like that.
true, many buddhist doesnt get the real meanings, but i can see 1 christian here, that is you, who doesnt not know god, and have god in his heart.... please dont do this kind of postings , as it will make ppl hate your reglion even more. In fact, becos of ppl like you, christian suffered alot.
thank u, rapture. nice to see a friendly face on the battlefield.Originally posted by Rapture:We have a person here who knows a bit of Christianity is assuming another person just knowing a bit of Buddhism and abit of Christianity..
somemore accusing him of being impatient..
Funny lah..
Who is being impatient here?
[This message has been edited by Rapture (edited 24 January 2002).]
well doom, wherever buddha went. nobody saw it. but 40-50000 saw Jesus resurrected after He died on the cross.Originally posted by Doom:Hi..
I think that dun have to argue with anyone here with regards to religion issues loe..as you should know by now..there are some that redily defend their religion to the core..i mean..thers no wrong in defending in what you believe in.
Look at Rapture for example..been a toaist and a buddhist for 21 yrs???(How did he do that...) he should know better that Buddhist and Toaist are two different religion..yes Toaist is branch from Buddhism..it is not that much like Buddhism..Toaist's gods are from legends..like the SUN WUKONG..GUAN ER YEA..TOA PEK GONG and many many more..you dun worship them in Buddhism...so i guess that he isn't much of both in his past 21 yrs..but then..he believed in GOD and thats good for him..coz he has found his GOD...
As for Hitsquad...maybe he did not find any truth in Buddhism..hence...he chose to beloeve in Christianity..well...at least they are believing in someone..but for our case..we chose to believe in Buddha...that..is our decision..then main point here...is that no matter which GOD we believe in...they all teach the same thing...to do good..and abstain from evil..agree..
So..as long as that everyone practice their religion diligiently..one day..we will all go to where we are supposed to go..dictated by our own gods...who knows..maybe they are all the same...only in different names......
IT ALL STARTED BECOS OF THIS FELLA'S COMMENTS. SORRY, I JUST COULDN'T RESIST AFTERWARDS.Originally posted by Kyo23:It is because those words or terms are only recognised by those who believe and not by all in their education. To the rest, these terms don't mean anything and hence asterixed in those posts. Everyone who is educated can define Math terms clearly like trigonometry sin, cos and tan, scientific terms like H2O, etc etc. But what can we say about those religious terms? Of cos, it is better off to asterixed them off in their post until the time when it is being proven a fact, then they can do otherwise. A virtual being that's not proven existence, of course has no fixed name until it is recognised by all.
Simple reasoning and Please no flaming esp from those religious fanatic.
[This message has been edited by Kyo23 (edited 21 January 2002).]
It's sad to hear that.Originally posted by obiwan:i forget to add why i want to be in hell, caused my relatives, my friends, my parents will be in hell next time because all of them know christ, but same like me they have rejected him.... i guess i rather be with my parents becuase they have given birth to me and brought me up, i will be a pig if i leave them there, so i rather be with them for eternity.
Showing your anger now huh? What's next? Terrorism act? Just because someone asterixed off two sensitive words God and Jesus in order to avoid conflict, you could not resist? Is this a symptoms of religious fanatic?? Are you saint yet? Aren't you wasting your time then? Jia ba bo sai pang?? Hand itchy is it? Why not spend the time improving yourself more instead of showing off your anger and fanatism here? Judgement day coming...What the fu*k are you doing then?Originally posted by HitSquad:IT ALL STARTED BECOS OF THIS FELLA'S COMMENTS. SORRY, I JUST COULDN'T RESIST AFTERWARDS.
You must be out of your mind asking others to die just to prove your god. What if he die and nothing is proven? So many pple die everyday, did you prove anything to them?Originally posted by HitSquad:sure i can prove it, all i need is for u to die. then i will show u.