SIM izzit suka suka ppl can go in de? I mean got an average Diploma and money can go in already izzit? Or as strict as NUS/NTU?You are partly right and partly wrong.
Erm juz wondering... u saw people kena kicked out b4? I mean application kena disapproved by UOL?Originally posted by laurence82:hmm, dont try this tho
for UOL courses, you could register, and SIM approve, but after few mths but not definitely one year or so, you could get kicked out
the reason is that UOL have the final say on entry, even SIM may follow some guidelines in allowing provisional entry...
i think there may be time lag due to admin problems or sumthing, thats why will receive final approval late, and in anyway, if you want to wait for final approval, maybe too late, coz sem will have started, UOL only open their door once a year...
thats why start first and wait for final approval...
that time when i applyOriginally posted by silv3rgal:Erm juz wondering... u saw people kena kicked out b4? I mean application kena disapproved by UOL?
Hehe.. 5/5/05 was my last day at SIM =DOriginally posted by BufPuf:that time when i apply
they tell me 80% will approve..somemore i apply last day of the opening
think if u fit the basic requirements..
should not be a problem..
Hmmm...No exams in Expo?Originally posted by silv3rgal:Hehe.. 5/5/05 was my last day at SIM =D
Public? You mean like NUS or NTU? nahz.. i dont think so.. SIM's still a private institution, only that in a few years time, it'll offer its own degree, instead of external degrees only.Originally posted by Big Bot:Its going public in a few years right?
Then does tat means can pay by CPF and get grant from government like regularl U?
Yes i just had a paper at Expo today..last day at SIM meaning.. my last lectureOriginally posted by Commander_2224:Hmmm...No exams in Expo?
Then u super rich?Originally posted by silv3rgal:Yes i just had a paper at Expo today..last day at SIM meaning.. my last lectureHopefully the next time i'm there, it'll be for the graduation ceremony =D
It's next April that we (well, I'm class of 05 as well) can go for the graduation (hopefully)...Before that, we still have to get results in AugustOriginally posted by silv3rgal:Yes i just had a paper at Expo today..last day at SIM meaning.. my last lectureHopefully the next time i'm there, it'll be for the graduation ceremony =D
Originally posted by Commander_2224:Wow fellow schoolmate
It's next April that we (well, I'm class of 05 as well) can go for the graduation (hopefully)...Before that, we still have to get results in [b]August
My last lecture was sleepy...[/b]
What has it gotta do with super rich? It's not like spending a million for a 3 year course mah.Originally posted by Big Bot:Then u super rich?![]()
So good ar... got ppl sponsor.... Suan le...I try* chiong throught my Poly go NTU....Originally posted by silv3rgal:What has it gotta do with super rich? It's not like spending a million for a 3 year course mah.
Anywayz, I'm sponsored..but even if you choose to work and study at the same time, it wont be that hard. I have a friend who worked through her 3 years at SIM, and she does quite well for her exams too.
My last paper is Software Engineering on 01 Jun @ Starhub Centre...Originally posted by silv3rgal:Wow fellow schoolmate
Results will be out early September I guess... are you done with your last paper?
Oh so you're doing Infosys mgt ah.. nice.. cool ur exams ends much earlier than mine. Mine's on 10June, Elements of Social & Applied Psychology , also at starhub centre... I haven't studied a bit yet..Originally posted by Commander_2224:My last paper is Software Engineering on 01 Jun @ Starhub Centre...
Well , better work harder dude...after all it's less costly at a local Uni.. at least you wont get pissed when the value of pounds appreciates every year!Originally posted by Big Bot:So good ar... got ppl sponsor.... Suan le...I try* chiong throught my Poly go NTU....Currently I got 3A, 6B+, 2B, 2C and 1C+ for year 1...YEar 2 must chiong harder liao..
x2....Originally posted by silv3rgal:Well , better work harder dude...after all it's less costly at a local Uni.. at least you wont get pissed when the value of pounds appreciates every year!
And I am still slacking nowwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by Commander_2224:x2....
I regret not working harder when I could when I was younger..
Better start earliert..Originally posted by silv3rgal:Oh so you're doing Infosys mgt ah.. nice.. cool ur exams ends much earlier than mine. Mine's on 10June, Elements of Social & Applied Psychology , also at starhub centre... I haven't studied a bit yet..![]()
Originally posted by Commander_2224:Yah will start after my clear my next paper.
Better start earliert..
Some of us started studying late cos of the [b]two projects we've to hand up...[/b]