Not that I know about....but there are all the internet websites, phone chat lines, magazines with penpals, matchmaking agencies, etc.....Originally posted by littlestream:Singles Again club? Like for divorcees or widows/widowers?
Yeap......you are right. I've done a brief search and didn't come out too successful.Originally posted by gentlerock:Not that I know about....but there are all the internet websites, phone chat lines, magazines with penpals, matchmaking agencies, etc.....
(No doubt the above that I've mentioned are not specifically for "singles again" ).
Sorry to hear that. Some guys are just so heartless.Originally posted by littlestream:Yeap......you are right. I've done a brief search and didn't come out too successful.
Trying to help a really close relative. Her husband walked out of a 20 years marriage. She feels so worthless and self esteem is close to zero. Really heartbreaking to see her so devasted.
Thought I'll check out some clubs for her to make new friends. She's been a stay-at-home mum for 19 years so circle of friends also quite narrow.
Thanks anyways.![]()
Heh. Don't worry. "Business" will boom later during the day lah. Now so late, most people are asleep.Originally posted by littlestream:I've been counselling her long-distance for a long time coming already. Fortunately, I buy those cheap calling cards otherwise pocket sure one big hole.She was going to visit but put it off several times.
No, I wasn't trying to hook her up with some guys but thought that with a club like that, the members generally can relate.
Aiyoh, this is my maiden thread ley and then "boh seng li".Maybe must move to AA, got more sympathy there? Hee hee.....
Oh. Haha. Got it backwards then.Originally posted by littlestream:Alamak.......I was hoping she can send me one so I can visit.I have not been "home" for five years already!!!!
Yeah, she cited her teenage son. He is having a tough time coming to terms also. They have been such a nice and loving family. I remembered when I was still living there, he was like so precious. I think the challenge for him was he look up to his dad as a role model but it got shattered when the dad left them for another lady. They thought it was mid life crisis (he is in his 50s) and gave him chances but no luck. No turning back for him. The affair has turned into a relationship.
Oh dear, I better get out here before I kena smack for being in the wrong forum.![]()
But question still legitimate.....want to know if there is indeed such a club in S'pore. Thanks.
I guess the lack of replies implies negativity.Originally posted by littlestream:Sorry folks, I noticed that this thread is sitting on the last line of the page with the possibility of getting bumped to Page 2, so bringing it back to the top.
So, really no one knows of such club or it's non-existence?![]()
Yeap....guess so eh?Originally posted by gentlerock:I guess the lack of replies implies negativity.![]()
Welcome very much!Originally posted by littlestream:Yeap....guess so eh?Boh pian liao, so got to give up
. I believe time heals but worst part is she is not letting go lah. Perhaps will take a longer time because she has been dependent on him for so longggg.
In any case, thank you for your support.![]()