Originally posted by thinkloud2004:She is right! Singaporean men really should learn to take criticism and correct themselves.
The remarks of Chng is in the Sunday Times today (page 12)
There is also a letter from her, trying to clarify herself. Good try but the damage is done.
Fancy a scholar to make such statements ? How can she be so bold and sweeping ? With one blow she hit at all the men (young and old) who have had served their National Service since our Independce Day.
Can anyone post an account of what she said? Not all of us have access to sunday timesOriginally posted by kops21:read newspaper lah..page 12
it seems A*STAR Scholarbrain and mouth doesnt think striaght.
Go out and buy one you cheapskate!Originally posted by Werewolf:Can anyone post an account of what she said? Not all of us have access to sunday times![]()
Not everyone is in SporeOriginally posted by jackme1:Go out and buy one you cheapskate!
Yah....Originally posted by rainee:Not everyone is in Spore
Not really my problem....go and search the net for her blog and stop being so lazy! Typical Singaporean attitude of wanting to be spoon fed all the time.Originally posted by rainee:Not everyone is in Spore
Hey, if you do not want to help, there is no need to accuse me of being someone who likes to be spoonfed all the time. I am just asking where her comment is posted, that's all. If you do not want to help, just shut up and stop making generalization and accusationsOriginally posted by jackme1:Not really my problem....go and search the net for her blog and stop being so lazy! Typical Singaporean attitude of wanting to be spoon fed all the time.
Hey. Relax rainee....Originally posted by rainee:Hey, if you do not want to help, there is no need to accuse me of being someone who likes to be spoonfed all the time. I am just asking where her comment is posted, that's all. If you do not want to help, just shut up and stop making generalization and accusations
Hey hey! PM!Originally posted by rainee:omg, i just searched for her blog...and found out that I know her!!!![]()
No wonder her name sounds so familiar...
Only you know it well...after the tables were turned on you. You are such a joke!Originally posted by Werewolf:Hey. Relax rainee....
The clear tactic there was to taunt and incite people using mindless insults. If you get angry means you fall for his/her trick liao.
Don't bother la.
share her blog leh...Originally posted by rainee:omg, i just searched for her blog...and found out that I know her!!!![]()
Well done...isn't this more satisfying?Originally posted by rainee:omg, i just searched for her blog...and found out that I know her!!!![]()
dun have her blog yet, I just googled for it using her name and found out that she is very familiarOriginally posted by kops21:share her blog leh...![]()
newspaper say her comments are make in her friendster blog.Originally posted by rainee:dun have her blog yet, I just googled for it using her name and found out that she is very familiar
wa lau, like that also can ah...Means I have to watch what I wrote in my blog next time liao, later kanna caught for bringing up some politically sensitive issue.Originally posted by kops21:newspaper say her comments are make in her friendster blog.
dont touch the nerve of PAP, or else u have to go and sell newpaper on the roadside.Originally posted by rainee:wa lau, like that also can ah...Means I have to watch what I wrote in my blog next time liao, later kanna caught for bringing up some politically sensitive issue.
honestly I don't know why people are getting so worked up about what she wrote in her blog. It is her personal blog for goodness sake! Where is the freedom of speech nowadays? She can't even complain about her bf nowadays in her blog?Originally posted by kops21:dont touch the nerve of PAP, or else u have to go and sell newpaper on the roadside.![]()
aiyah how??Originally posted by rainee:honestly I don't know why people are getting so worked up about what she wrote in her blog. It is her personal blog for goodness sake! Where is the freedom of speech nowadays? She can't even complain about her bf nowadays in her blog?
To tell the truth, I have read blogs which say worse things, but nothing has ever been done to them
*applause*Originally posted by jackme1:She is right! Singaporean men really should learn to take criticism and correct themselves.