Can ask her why she chose SIM?Originally posted by FireIce:i have a fren oso from NYP engineering informatics
she chose SIM - Bachelor of Science in Computing and Information Systems
jus grad.....
Originally posted by Nook][e:Hi peeps, i've graduated from NYP a year ago and currently serving NS. My diploma is Engineering Informatics. I wanna further my studies (degree) and would appreciate any form of help.
The below are a summary of my transcript:
Dist: 10
A: 9
B: 9
C: 3
D: 1
Final yr proj: B
Attachment: Passed
For me now the problem is i do not wish to continue studying IT or related fields as i've found out i don't really have the talents nor interests in it. I would like to change fields to maybe Accountancy or something else. Is it possible?
Will it better for me to study local or overseas uni? As for overseas, it'll take a shorter time to complete my degree i reckon ?
Should i choose SIM or overseas (aus) like Curtin, UWA, ANU etc..? Any other recommendations are welcomed..
try doing an accountancy degree in aussie... the degree is well recognise... a new change in a new environment...Originally posted by Nook][e:Hi peeps, i've graduated from NYP a year ago and currently serving NS. My diploma is Engineering Informatics. I wanna further my studies (degree) and would appreciate any form of help.
For me now the problem is i do not wish to continue studying IT or related fields as i've found out i don't really have the talents nor interests in it. I would like to change fields to maybe Accountancy or something else. Is it possible?
Will it better for me to study local or overseas uni? As for overseas, it'll take a shorter time to complete my degree i reckon ?
Should i choose SIM or overseas (aus) like Curtin, UWA, ANU etc..? Any other recommendations are welcomed..
You pro sia,can score 10dist in a course you are not intested in.I think you must ask yourself why you want to change to other fields?If you really liked accounting then why you never take it during poly?To score 10 dist is no easy feat so i think you do have some interest or talent in this couse and you should keep on doing a degree for it.Originally posted by Nook][e:Hi peeps, i've graduated from NYP a year ago and currently serving NS. My diploma is Engineering Informatics. I wanna further my studies (degree) and would appreciate any form of help.
I don't have a choice, here in SG is so realistic, it's all about paper qualifications..Originally posted by Sakuragi86:You pro sia,can score 10dist in a course you are not intested in.I think you must ask yourself why you want to change to other fields?If you really liked accounting then why you never take it during poly?To score 10 dist is no easy feat so i think you do have some interest or talent in this couse and you should keep on doing a degree for it.
Hail storms on thursday evenings? Ditzy you didn't mention it in my thread did you?! Now i'm having 2nd thoughts about buying a car there. It does damage cars, doesn't it?Originally posted by ditzy:Wah, look at that score.Orrrrrrrrr, 1D, you need like what? 4As to make a D?
Overseas? UWA, no doubt, 4hr+ from singapore, same timezone somemore, best of all, no freak hail storms on thurday evenings.Not to forget, group of 8 leh, who can deny?
Read: "freak".Originally posted by blunt_knife:Hail storms on thursday evenings? Ditzy you didn't mention it in my thread did you?! Now i'm having 2nd thoughts about buying a car there. It does damage cars, doesn't it?
Damn, culture/weather/environment/currency/etc/whatever SHOCK!! Haha, better prepare myself.
Oh yah, about the hail storms, more info pls?