Oh yah, the best time to watch them would be when they've just finished some hard exercise (after aerobics or running, etc).....then they stop and suddenly cool down. heh heh....Originally posted by gentlerock:Many gyms have sexy girls what....but I know that Planet Fitness Suntec for sure has many. Join the aerobics class there.....majority girls, all sweating, panting, skin shiny, bending down, etc....
But hor....as I said in my previous post, they're not friendly to me. If you're the good looking, well-groomed, tall and handsome type....then you'll be OK lah.
hahahOriginally posted by gentlerock:Er....sorry.....FF is a weak point of mine. I've never even heard of FF till a few months ago. haha. Anyway, good luck lah.
Hey, most gyms will give free passes for limited time (eg. 2 days, 7 days, etc). Try to get them to get a feel for yourself. But don't get the CF one....they will pester and pester and pester till you sign up further.
yeah lor..i think so...Originally posted by gentlerock:You see, many of these gym recruitment staff survive on sign-ups and renewals. Their basic is very low and a majority of their income comes from commissions. And I believe this is how it works.....(an example only):
Basic S$800 per month (or something stupidly low).
Target: S$40,000 worth of membership sales per month.
If they hit S$39,999 worth of membership sales, they get zero commissions, so they have to survive with only S$800.
If they do hit S$40,000 of membership sales for that month, then they get full commissions (maybe another S$1000-2000 or so).
So they all rush like hell to meet the minimum critical level....quite poor thing also lah.
I would advise u to give PF a try too... i tend to think that they are the in-between CF and FF and also give more value.Originally posted by ricardo79:Oh yah, the best time to watch them would be when they've just finished some hard exercise (after aerobics or running, etc).....then they stop and suddenly cool down. heh heh....
hahaha
u ar funny guy!..
but will like to find out a bit more about FITNESS FIRST...
u haf any ideas....the "quality of gals" there?
hahaha
anyway...
i will going down to CF...to take a look this weekend....
will ask for a 2 week FREE pass...
then after that i will go over to FF...to check them out...
but i'm more "inclined" to FF...cos of the bad press / news / stories of CF....
thanksOriginally posted by spencer99:I would advise u to give PF a try too... i tend to think that they are the in-between CF and FF and also give more value.
FF is actually more "expensive". So u might want to bear that in mind.
paisei, i joined Fitness-Plus gym.Originally posted by gentlerock:Hello,
Planet Fitness:
- Has a pleasant atmosphere and not too crowded.
- Has four branches - Suntec City, Great World City, FE Square and Caltex House.
- You can choose to join any one, or all at an extra price.
- I believe the membership for individual gym memberships now is S$999 per year.
- Cheaper if you join long-term (sign up for a few years at a time).
- Don't know about personal trainers....never took lessons from them. In fact, they've taken some hints from me lah.
- No hidden charges.
- Nice but stuck up girls.
- Nice and friendly gays.
California Fitness:
- Has a new branch at Bugis Junction, advertising at $58 per year.
- Typically cheaper than Planet Fitness (volume business).
- Cheaper if you sign up for a few years at a time.
- Heard its crowded.
- Heard complaints that staff are pushy, trying to sell stuff to members often.
- Don't know about personal trainers.
- Should have nice girls too.
- Should have nice gays around too.
There are some forum members who are members of Fitness First (kops21?).....as I don't know anything about this, its best if they answer you about it.
http://www.fitness-plus.com.sg/Originally posted by ricardo79:hi kops21
fitness plus???
Originally posted by ricardo79:Hi hi....sorry, I didn't read your message till today.
just went to CF...this afternoon...quite crowded..apparently..havin some contest..etc..
yeah..the sales team is quite "ON" to SIGN you ON..
can give you "corporate rates" ...if u not "happy"..can still "neg"..
esp..hard selling the Personal Training lessons...
$72 for 1 lesson...
[b]do you guys think it is worth it?
the PT instructor keep telling me..i only need 3-4 months to get a "good shape"....hahahah
PT training very good...etc....$$$ also "neg"...
hahahah
but dun know..how low a PT lesson can go...dun know..if u go low...
whether u get lousy PT instructor...
never the less...the salesgirl told me she will give me 2 weeks of free trial..to see whether i like the "culture" of CF...
Ooops...sollie....paiseh, paiseh. Nowadays so many gyms with the same name, I'm also confused.Originally posted by kops21:paisei, i joined Fitness-Plus gym.![]()
hi,Originally posted by progene:Try bugis junction...they gt road show there....cheap price...![]()
There are only two gyms at bugis junction.....amore and california fitness (in colaboration with Jackie Chan). I think CF there is advertising for S$58 per month (don't know what conditions are attached).Originally posted by ricardo79:hi,
u still remember which company?
Thanks..Originally posted by gentlerock:Hi hi....sorry, I didn't read your message till today.
Wow, even before you sign up, they're already pushing all kinds of packages at you. I think S$72 for personal training is standard...but in most cases, I feel its totally unnecessary (unless you're totally green to the gym, then it may be advisable). Might as well pay me S$71.99 and I'll train you lah.
Or....
- Do some reading (books, magazines, internet).
- Go to the gym and see how others do it and copy a bit.
- Ask around your friends.
- Ask people in this forum (http://www.sgforums.com/?action=forum_display&forum_id=1850)
You see, the ultimate question in this case is.....are you comfortable working out (and being trapped by one-year's membership) in an atmosphere where you will be bombarded by high-pressured sales to buy something? I guess this is very subjective....but taking up the 2 weeks free trial may be a good idea to get a feel of things.
Good luck. Any problems just come back and ask us ok?
You're most welcome!Originally posted by ricardo79:Thanks..
started taking that GNC - Protein Stuff..
Originally posted by ricardo79:I can't much about the muscle building part....
Thanks..
to be very honest..i just need to lose 3-4kg of FATS...( maybe more running...
standard lor..2.4km!!!...)
n put on maybe 3 Kg of weight ( hopefully muscle ) too...
i would be in "good shape"...i just want a more "lean" fit body...dun need a Arnie..type..
[b]started taking that GNC - Protein Stuff..
still waitin for the results to show...hhahahaah
a flat stomach...would be good...( but a six-pack ) would be nice..hahah
but GF dun like...say..too hard..not nice to hug liao...hhahah
Hi5 pal!Originally posted by subsuxor:One thing i hate about those commercial gyms is that they are so engrossed in the science-thingy of weightlifting that it feds me up, my god.In the past times, people did not bother abt this Sh*T and yet were as strong/stronger than modern people.
Seriously i feel that in clubfitt gyms, people train more seriously and are much more dedicated.Did you know that in the CDANS strongman competition this year, much of the strongman did not have fancy gyms?They went to neighbourhood gyms like fengshan cc or yishun clubfitt and yet are quite strong.
I feel that in commercial gyms people are so obessed in clothing and men/women rather than doing their exercise seriously