U stay at Uni dorms...classrooms are just a stone's throw away....Originally posted by ditzy:You complain what lah? Uni also got lesson at 8am one.Cold winter morning somemore.
Yeah, grumble some more...Next time if ur workplace far from ur home, ask if can ask for 1-hour extension and start work @ 10am..Originally posted by shade343:Its bloody tiring to get up at 6.30am in the morning just to catch the 6.50am train so that I can arrive to sch on time...![]()
Why cant lessons start at 9am? Lecturers can easily drive to sch on time, but students have to depend on public transport!!
Also, why are rules so inflexible in poly??!! Late for 1 second and lecturer will mark you for being late!!
Well excuse me, I don't live in a dorm. I wish there was, but there isn't.Originally posted by shade343:U stay at Uni dorms...classrooms are just a stone's throw away....
Excuse me, but quite alot of workplaces start work at 8am also.Originally posted by shade343:Whoever plan the time table is obviously insensitive to the needs of the students!!![]()
Its ridiculous to have lessons from 8-5 with only a 1 hour break in between!!!![]()
Thats normal what.. u see that in local unis as well.. besides dont tell me u study non-stop 8-5 everyday? I believe there are empty spaces in between ?Originally posted by shade343:Whoever plan the time table is obviously insensitive to the needs of the students!!![]()
Its ridiculous to have lessons from 8-5 with only a 1 hour break in between!!!![]()
Actually...I chose SP because I thought the food was good.Originally posted by ditzy:Excuse me, but quite alot of workplaces start work at 8am also.
Remember, you chose SP because you think its good. If you chose a poly nearer your place, you probably won't be waking up so early just to get there.![]()
The only empty space I see is the lunch break period from 12-1.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Thats normal what.. u see that in local unis as well.. besides dont tell me u study non-stop 8-5 everyday? I believe there are empty spaces in between ?
I've been eating rice for years day in day out, and I tell you ar, hungry, even plain rice will taste good.Originally posted by shade343:Actually...I chose SP because I thought the food was good.
Not true. I know my friend secondary school start at 9am on Monday and wednesday.Originally posted by ditzy:Yeah hor. If you think of it, primary, secondary school and jc all start at about 8am also.![]()
usually the flag-raising is at 7.30am.Originally posted by ditzy:Yeah hor. If you think of it, primary, secondary school and jc all start at about 8am also.![]()
ok, but do u stuff urself wif the food from 8-5?Originally posted by shade343:Actually...I chose SP because I thought the food was good.
oh damn!Originally posted by huiz:ok, but do u stuff urself wif the food from 8-5?![]()
ohhhh... it to let you get used to it because after that, most likely you will work on a job that start at 8am oso.Originally posted by shade343:Its bloody tiring to get up at 6.30am in the morning just to catch the 6.50am train so that I can arrive to sch on time...![]()
Why cant lessons start at 9am? Lecturers can easily drive to sch on time, but students have to depend on public transport!!
Also, why are rules so inflexible in poly??!! Late for 1 second and lecturer will mark you for being late!!
grumble so much for wat? u not happy then dun attend 8am lesson lah ..Originally posted by shade343:Its bloody tiring to get up at 6.30am in the morning just to catch the 6.50am train so that I can arrive to sch on time...![]()
last time i skip all 8am lesson ..Originally posted by meltz:wah so early ar ........ cham
last time my start at 9.00am ..........![]()
that's how things go. be early and on time or be late and whine.Originally posted by shade343:Its bloody tiring to get up at 6.30am in the morning just to catch the 6.50am train so that I can arrive to sch on time...![]()