i wear casual clothes so it wasnt noticeable..Originally posted by Ferret:No... But I would dearly love to see that![]()
Haha. But still hunchie. So I guess it would be interesting to see what kind of things guys would do for girls ya ?Originally posted by alexkusu:i wear casual clothes so it wasnt noticeable..![]()
I tot he's one of the best on the group... mature and easy going...Originally posted by Ferret:Yeah... Always thought he was a really swell guy. Too bad about the height.
Ok. Do I sound superficial ?
Not one of. He's the best. Smart, funny, friendly...all the qualities you look for in a guy. I guess height is something you..can forgive. I hope ? >_<'Originally posted by mistyblue:I tot he's one of the best on the group... mature and easy going...
height... I think his character outshine the fact he's lacking in height...
rather him than jeff .. that chap's insecure...![]()
I guess that's why Denise didn't eliminate him... if she did, I would have stopped watching long time back ... was hoping he last longer cause there are obvious choices like Shan who's got the looks but ain't got the character and generosity (He b!tch too much).Originally posted by Ferret:Not one of. He's the best. Smart, funny, friendly...all the qualities you look for in a guy. I guess height is something you..can forgive. I hope ? >_<'![]()
But Wolfgang's rich... I guess a girl like Denise needs all the maintainence she can get ?Originally posted by mistyblue:I guess that's why Denise didn't eliminate him... if she did, I would have stopped watching long time back ... was hoping he last longer cause there are obvious choices like Shan who's got the looks but ain't got the character and generosity (He b!tch too much).
Howard's really funny! I tot Wolfgang was boring.. typical banker sort.
But anyways.. Its just casual for Denise.. Me... I'm a bystander..
Yeah. these are things most girls would want in a guy... I mean if looks mattered that much Shek would still be single and not a father liao..![]()
Sad to say, when I saw that sparkle in Denise's eyes when she saw Cartier... I was disappointed. I mean, I am not a feministic or whatever but, I just felt she is already capable of earning her own tiffany and cartier plus I think she does not come from a poor family.. That scene made me feel that she gave sg women a bad rap.. that we are material girls... the next thing troubling me was that she eliminated the blond guy whom i tot was nicer than Wolfgang. That to me, sorta confirm she has to give Wolfgang face cause of his gift and she is easily bought by some trinklet.Originally posted by Ferret:But Wolfgang's rich... I guess a girl like Denise needs all the maintainence she can get ?
When a person is lacking in the looks department, I guess he must possess other desirable qualities in order to stand out from the rest![]()
the young bartender ? well...maybe age does matter with her ?Originally posted by mistyblue:Sad to say, when I saw that sparkle in Denise's eyes when she saw Cartier... I was disappointed. I mean, I am not a feministic or whatever but, I just felt she is already capable of earning her own tiffany and cartier plus I think she does not come from a poor family.. That scene made me feel that she gave sg women a bad rap.. that we are material girls... the next thing troubling me was that she eliminated the blond guy whom i tot was nicer than Wolfgang. That to me, sorta confirm she has to give Wolfgang face cause of his gift and she is easily bought by some trinklet.
Yeah, if looks are that important, then a lot of ugly people would be single all their lives. genetics would only come from good looking people and the younger generation should all look perfect and beautiful what... but looking around, its not true...
I guess what I like about Howards beside all that is he's really sincere. He's not out there to play with people's heart. It feels safe to be someone like this...
This is my opinion only lah...
they can continue dreaming coz most local guys are around 165-170.Only about 10% are more than 178(5'10).Originally posted by borntolive:height is definintey a prob... most gals will prefer tall guys taller than them around 180++. shories like me will be at a disadvantage.... But u can make up for yr height prob by improving on other asepeects? such as a well toned body which is wad i m doing now
Sigh. Very true. So if the tall guys like short girls....whatever will happen to the tall gals ? Sometimes I think being tall aint all that fantastic...Originally posted by mistyblue:Most tall guys i know like very short girls. When I asked why, the guys replied that they like petite girls so that they feel they can 'protect' them.
Actually, I am not sure if this is true. The height of son come from the mother. The height of the daughter comes from the father. So nowadays there're lots of tall girls and rather short guys.
But its just a personal choice towards taller or shorter. Don't need to feel penalised. It all depends on the character of the person you are going after.
Say if you go after some material girl who is model tall and you are a poor bloke. She might reject you and give you the excuse you're not tall enough (even if you're 1.8m). But it might just that you're not rich enough for her.. But its her character ... Not all are like that.
You yourself have yo pick the correct person. Its not to place the blame on the girls that they like tall. I like tall too but big deal, most tall guys reject me cause I too tall and bulky for their liking. Did I have to start a thread and make negative comments? No. Cause I know its their loss. - online persona aside.![]()
Yeah ...Originally posted by Ferret:Sigh. Very true. So if the tall guys like short girls....whatever will happen to the tall gals ? Sometimes I think being tall aint all that fantastic...![]()
I hate guys >_<'Originally posted by mistyblue:Yeah ...![]()
I console myself... I look better in pants...![]()
^5!!!!!!!!!!!!!11 I'm too tall tooOriginally posted by mistyblue:You yourself have yo pick the correct person. Its not to place the blame on the girls that they like tall. I like tall too but big deal, most tall guys reject me cause I too tall and bulky for their liking. Did I have to start a thread and make negative comments? No. Cause I know its their loss. - online persona aside.![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:I hate guys >_<'
They made us miserable and are never there when we are miserable![]()
Originally posted by mistyblue:How tall r u?
most tall guys reject me cause I too tall and bulky for their liking. [/b]
1.64. not very tall but most guys above 1.7 like girls about 1.55-158 and must be small frame.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:How tall r u?
You are not considered tall at all.Only a bit above average.Originally posted by mistyblue:1.64. not very tall but most guys above 1.7 like girls about 1.55-158 and must be small frame.
yeah but short guys think I am too tall for themOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:You are not considered tall at all.Only a bit above average.
Petite gals are cute,but not my cup of tea.![]()
WAH!!!!!!!!!!!! sian. im like 176 =-="""""""""""Originally posted by mistyblue:yeah but short guys think I am too tall for them
Tall guys want shorter girls..
Jia Lat! But anyways... I should not complain...![]()
There's no such thing as too tall, cheer upOriginally posted by Crystal_Dumpling:^5!!!!!!!!!!!!!11 I'm too tall toosian.
Well, life's like that haha !Originally posted by mistyblue:![]()
Just dawned on me that the thread starter had 2 dedicated females giving our opinions and the guy simply chooses to reinforce his views... with selective viewing...
don't be miserable because of guys... sometimes can't expect them to be able to help in our misery... that's what girl friends are for..![]()
expectations towards a relationship has to be balanced ... Its tough...