I prefer those made in SingaporeOriginally posted by glossy_matte:To Tall girls : Go western country find ang moh. Taller than asians.
but local guys are not bad lahhh/![]()
It would be easier to click if they were physically compatible ? I know its not true for all cases but for most it seems to be that wayOriginally posted by mistyblue:tot physical looks is not the most important...
sometime no matter how handsome or beautiful.. cannot click also no use ..![]()
last time in 70s, men wear platform...Originally posted by glossy_matte:Suay, and I seem to be still growing taller. I hope this spurt stops. or else i die. next time cannot get married. lol.. Imagine if the bride 180cm then the guy 170. ...
Originally posted by Ferret:I prefer those made in Singapore![]()
I think perhaps most people I noticed have some interest and character not to clashing .. and perhaps look compatible.. so make it seem like looks help ba...Originally posted by Ferret:It would be easier to click if they were physically compatible ? I know its not true for all cases but for most it seems to be that way![]()
Sigh. Maybe you are right. I should review my options. But ang mohs... >_<'Originally posted by mistyblue:![]()
Don't know leh... we sarport made in sg, but made in sg one... complain a bit too much leh... and didn't notice that most sarport local products...
and then get slam cause some like ang moh
I heard from a good friend that people will most likely choose a partner that looks like the opposite sex of their own selves.Originally posted by mistyblue:I think perhaps most people I noticed have some interest and character not to clashing .. and perhaps look compatible.. so make it seem like looks help ba...![]()
Lateral or vertical compatibility?Originally posted by Ferret:It would be easier to click if they were physically compatible ? I know its not true for all cases but for most it seems to be that way![]()
yeah angmoh >_<Originally posted by Ferret:Sigh. Maybe you are right. I should review my options. But ang mohs... >_<'
its a idea but not always applicable. Well.. I don't think so loh. My bf look like a gangster. I look like a lamb beside him.Originally posted by Ferret:I heard from a good friend that people will most likely choose a partner that looks like the opposite sex of their own selves.
Interesting.![]()
I have met a few who have no respect for physical boundaries. >_<'Originally posted by mistyblue:yeah angmoh >_<
Most talk loud and tell you how to lead your life... Not met any nice ones.
Mostly are very narrow minded and like their women to agree with them ..
they are even more MCP than local men..
Worked with them and you will know how painful and condescending these people are towards other races and how racist most of these ang moh are.. Most treat asia like dirt and think we are loose and whores for them to play with or "teach a lesson of"
I've become a racist towards them after my encounters with them...
Actually, its just a minority who will do that. character by character basis.Originally posted by mistyblue:its a idea but not always applicable. Well.. I don't think so loh. My bf look like a gangster. I look like a lamb beside him.
There's another that says that a guy will try to look out for someone like his own mom ... (if he has a good relationship with his mom) similarly for the girl, she would be looking for someone like her dad..
yeah... I tot being able to hold a conversation and talk about things is more important than looks. Like annabelle and shek .. I think they talk a whole lot ... and they really look different but still can tell they both are good together..Originally posted by mach10:Lateral or vertical compatibility?
But to certain extend i agree, but if a tall but uninteresting girl talk to me, straightaway i cancel off from my list liao.![]()
he - move hand move leg???Originally posted by Ferret:I have met a few who have no respect for physical boundaries. >_<'
But there's one I have met who is so...intelligent, funny and lovable that I could just fall in love with him
So I guess no stereotyping for me.
haha. Just some people I used to know.Originally posted by mistyblue:he - move hand move leg???
Some can tell they use their "foreign-ness" to cross the lines...
Who who... I kay poh ...
\Originally posted by Ferret:haha. Just some people I used to know.
Anyway I get major confusion when they talked.![]()
Yar... Imagine u go to ur partner's place, and all He/she and u did was watch tv... i guess no point.Originally posted by mistyblue:yeah... I tot being able to hold a conversation and talk about things is more important than looks. Like annabelle and shek .. I think they talk a whole lot ... and they really look different but still can tell they both are good together..
Originally posted by mach10:Yar... Imagine u go to ur partner's place, and all He/she and u did was watch tv... i guess no point.
Making each other laugh is very impt. clear communication is better. being able to connect with the person is vital!![]()
That guy I talked about was a scottish. They may talk funny but hell, he was cuteOriginally posted by mistyblue:\
some like got plum in their mouth ... I cannot stand scots.. they talk fast with a thick accent and always think we asians are too stupid to understand them.
Well its a major change .. and you'd be the one doing it..Originally posted by Ferret:That guy I talked about was a scottish. They may talk funny but hell, he was cute
And no, it wasnt cos I couldnt understand them. I could but just find it a major bother to adjust![]()
Agreed. Its absolutely essential for my partner to have a sense of humour and intelligence.Originally posted by mach10:Yar... Imagine u go to ur partner's place, and all He/she and u did was watch tv... i guess no point.
Making each other laugh is very impt. clear communication is better. being able to connect with the person is vital!![]()
Those kind one, i will ask them go fly kite.Originally posted by mistyblue:![]()
Yeah man...
sometime I myself cannot stand talking to some girls... they only know gucci and LV.. Sigh...
The thing is, being together requires compromises. but it would be a major pain in the ass when he tries too hard to be similar to me in both thoughts and speech. that wouldnt be him and the person I like. And vice versa.Originally posted by mistyblue:Well its a major change .. and you'd be the one doing it..
I guess you can tell that I am quite "arrogant' when I choose friends...Originally posted by mach10:Those kind one, i will ask them go fly kite.
Gucci and LV dun make them look good. Instead they should be the one making the Gucci and LV look good, if they really are.
So many people classify themselves under "up-market". piangs wait till they see the mirror themself.
i noe tis girl, who oni talk about $$... Branded stuffs...
that sicko oni live in a intermediate-terrace in the north, and talked like she lived in a good-class-bungalow(those u can oni find in Holland and botanic garden areas, usually 3-5 times bigger than normal 3-storey Semi-D).
contrary, got tis guy, whose dad gave him a Fer, but he close to frive a normal car instead. ...