i provided u a guideline...now give me a 100% foolproof plan....still waiting...Any disparancies present the proposal will be rejected....Originally posted by margarita:nothing for people doesn't know basic courteousy .. those who doesn't know how to respect cannot survive anywhere .. so can only stay in SG serve NS .. simple sad truth ..
countless people has do/did/done it .. truth need no debates .. but u r definitely not n will not be one of them .. cos one simple reason, which is too blunt to pen down ..Originally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:1) tell me how to get out customs
2) tell me how to get job, living in oter countries
3) tell me how u cover yr tracks? eg. become a fugitive?
4) tell me incase someone tracked u asking u to return, what to do?
5) tell me in case u get in a mess, what to do
5) tell me finally how do u tuang your FFI for Kranji holiday resort as the last resort
Rich man sons? what about us ordinary people living in HDB....how do u do it man?Originally posted by margarita:countless people has do/did/done it .. truth need no debates .. but u r definitely not n will not be one of them .. cos one simple reason, which is too blunt to pen down ..
That's an interesting idea.Originally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:good suggestion would be for sec school & poly students to do BMT or some pre army stuff during their vacations at least can bring down their liability years.......this could be made voluntary......those who volunteer may have theirs service terms cut short by maybe up to a year.they could oso be paid the NSF pay for their service and earn money during their vacation period.... what do these gina jokers do during their vacations anyway? go out with girlfrens and waste their time unproductively...oso some go and work...better they go in army and serve , get paid and have their service terms reduced...
what do u guys think?
3 years in poly if u serve 2 months a year during the vacations u could easily earn a cut of 6 months, dont u think so?...it makes sense since these months are easily spent in a combat unit as lull periods or 3 month prelude before ORD when they spent their time just doing maintenance or PT
and that time spent could not necessarily be doing full fleged army stuff..it could be PT , rifle training, route marches ect...it could held in the reservist style...u go to reservist only once a year....it's the same here too...
Originally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:good suggestion would be for sec school & poly students to do BMT or some pre army stuff during their vacations at least can bring down their liability years.......this could be made voluntary......those who volunteer may have theirs service terms cut short by maybe up to a year.they could oso be paid the NSF pay for their service and earn money during their vacation period.... what do these gina jokers do during their vacations anyway? go out with girlfrens and waste their time unproductively...oso some go and work...better they go in army and serve , get paid and have their service terms reduced...
what do u guys think?
3 years in poly if u serve 2 months a year during the vacations u could easily earn a cut of 6 months, dont u think so?...it makes sense since these months are easily spent in a combat unit as lull periods or 3 month prelude before ORD when they spent their time just doing maintenance or PT
and that time spent could not necessarily be doing full fleged army stuff..it could be PT , rifle training, route marches ect...it could held in the reservist style...u go to reservist only once a year....it's the same here too...
such a plan may need a revamp in the way combat units are run....the 1/2 year reduction recently was possible because of the sharp rise in births in certain years....Originally posted by RSP:That's an interesting idea.
But one drawback that i can think of is the operational readiness of the force. You'll realise that NSFs turn operationally ready after 6 mths for most, a year for the officers and then serve another 12 months of full operational readiness. What might happen if people are allowed to serve their term during their holidays is that the SAF might end up with cobwebs of different individuals with different terms to serve and that could lead to manpower organisation headaches.
mentioned countless times, its definitely if not almost impossible for people LIKE U ..Originally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:Rich man sons? what about us ordinary people living in HDB....how do u do it man?
cummon lah brudder....countless people are who?.....people like u and me?
I can only tell you to use your brain as much as you can before it's choked of cholesterol.Originally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:1) tell me how to get out customs
2) tell me how to get job, living in oter countries
3) tell me how u cover yr tracks? eg. become a fugitive?
4) tell me incase someone tracked u asking u to return, what to do?
5) tell me in case u get in a mess, what to do
5) tell me finally how do u tuang your FFI for Kranji holiday resort as the last resort
Not all young people are the same....likewise not all servicemen are the same too.in a typical unit u find some garang like hell,.....while the rest so so and some realli slacker......If school kids can do NCC, why cant they do the actual thing itself?Originally posted by parn:You want something constructive?
Cool....I fully support your suggestions. So can you go bring your ideas to CMPB and volunteer to be the only pioneer batch?
I think it's really cool for you to start your new semester with a botak head throughout your 3 years in poly.
Well...NS isn't everything there is to most youth out there, they needed a time-out to relax and have fun and socialise with friends and get into a relationship and so on. Afterall they're youth...you were young once too. And young people are image conscious...nobody would like to start off their poly term with a cannonball head for 3 years.
The problem is the government needed the future soldiers of Singapore to be at least committed to what they do and learn how to mobilise and defence effectively in the shortest time span avaliable.
The 2 years spent in NS is to encourage bonding and comradeship between fellow Singaporeans. To throw in a group of strangers into NS and ORD them from NS with the sufficient self-respect and the willingness to cooperate and collaborate with each other flawlessly is something that isn't easily achievable and could never be done with the system that you've proposed. 2 years of NS sucks indeed, but the friends that you've made during those 2 years are usually the longest lasting and trustworthy friendship you've ever had in your life.
Convinced?
what about u dear brudder? is it possible for u since u claim it is not for me..If it is why haven't u done it? ..if it is not possible for u i suggest u dig a trench with a ET stick and blade and put your head insideOriginally posted by margarita:mentioned countless times, its definitely if not almost impossible for people LIKE U ..
t0king about my destiny ? Here is my destiny:Originally posted by parn:I can only tell you to use your brain as much as you can before it's choked of cholesterol.
Don't bring us down to your level by picking on our brains for your wussy dreams. Time to get real and get a taste of your upcoming fate...it is your destiny.
Thats the tough part. Organisation will be messy. But nonetheless an interesting idea, its not so much of a reduction of the 2 year term, its more of like flexibilty in deciding when to serve out the entire term cos ultimately, everyone eligible serves 2 years, not a day more or less.Originally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:such a plan may need a revamp in the way combat units are run....the 1/2 year reduction recently was possible because of the sharp rise in births in certain years....
your suggestion is indeed peculiar n fit u well. thankyou, i dun need this option. u may save it for yourself.Originally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:what about u dear brudder? is it possible for u since u claim it is not for me..If it is why haven't u done it? ..if it is not possible for u i suggest u dig a trench with a ET stick and blade and put your head inside
about the part being messy....isn it the case everywhere especially those holding key appointments who like downgrade..They needs to reallocate new NSF to replace themOriginally posted by RSP:Thats the tough part. Organisation will be messy. But nonetheless an interesting idea, its not so much of a reduction of the 2 year term, its more of like flexibilty in deciding when to serve out the entire term cos ultimately, everyone eligible serves 2 years, not a day more or less.
Ok...don't drool.Originally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:t0king about my destiny ? Here is my destiny:
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=135704
i am getting a taste soon.i will let u know how it is soldier...
Thats only a minority you're talking about here. Of course it happens but its no where near the larger scale problem.Originally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:about the part being messy....isn it the case everywhere especially those holding key appointments who like downgrade..They needs to reallocate new NSF to replace them
U suggest something which u yourself cant do , how do u expect others to do it? u think this is what test water?Originally posted by margarita:your suggestion is indeed peculiar n fit u well. thankyou, i dun need this option. u may save it for yourself.
Note what u have said....it is not the same for everybody...I have heard about it too...But u didnt elaborate on it brudder...are u a chinese?...or are u toking in terms of emotional context?..care to share with us?....if u think u miss the life here because of a plate of char kway teow or Nasi briyani...I dont know how to argue to u brudder......Cause u know the reason i got this chance i am marrying an australian citizen...So pretty well almost everything resourse wise has been settled....Originally posted by parn:Ok...don't drool.
I'm already a PR of Australia.
Wanna know how it tasted like?
Let me tell you, Singapore is still home-sweet-home to me and you're going to regret it once you've migrated.
Take note.![]()
wat i can do need not be anounced or debated. intention is one thing, capability is another, empty vessels make the most noiseOriginally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:U suggest something which u yourself cant do , how do u expect others to do it? u think this is what test water?
Let me tell u brudder, I was a good NSF back then.....I had a silver IPPT award and a SOC pass for both years from a high profile unit although i had my own share of problems but i had proven my worth...End of it all with a ORD......Now dont u reply to me saying others got gold award ya ya no big deal ect ........No intention of getting gold anyway and not enuff time for that.....
for once cant u post something cnstructive?Originally posted by margarita:wat i can do need not be anounced or debated. intention is one thing, capability is another, empty vessels make the most noise
my apology for lacking intelligence in constructive posting for empty vesselsOriginally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:for once cant u post something cnstructive?
U have no way to know if my claims are true......But trust me it is true......But i am not gonna scan my ORD cert here to show just to prove it to u....due to privacy reasons...go whine whine .i dont care....
Goodbye flying off in a few months time...hope we meet each other in the next reservist......hope only lahOriginally posted by margarita:my apology for lacking intelligence in constructive posting for empty vessels