ur thread closed already leh... want to suan also cannot...Originally posted by alexkusu:
oh oh...soli..i go open for u thenOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):ur thread closed already leh... want to suan also cannot...![]()
still bo open leh.. hmph.. dun want already lah... not sincere one..i go sleep liao... enough suaning for today hope santa never surf sgforums one..Originally posted by alexkusu:oh oh...soli..i go open for u then![]()
0.5sec late nia..Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):still bo open leh.. hmph.. dun want already lah... not sincere one..i go sleep liao... enough suaning for today hope santa never surf sgforums one..![]()
still late lah...... so this is for uOriginally posted by alexkusu:0.5sec late nia..![]()
i tot that one reserved for finance guy?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):still late lah...... so this is for u
no you suxorz, stfu n00b!!![]()
bo reserved one.. mi NICE to allOriginally posted by alexkusu:i tot that one reserved for finance guy?
Hear ye hear ye.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:"I disapprove of what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it. "
Voltaire, (Attributed); originated in "The Friends of Voltaire", 1906, by S. G. Tallentyre (Evelyn Beatrice Hall) French author, humanist, rationalist, & satirist (1694 - 177
Free Speech only works when the same people have a free mind to accept the possibility of alternative thought. Or else it's just going to be a lot of talking with no one listening anyway.
Unfortunately the biggest victims of Free Speech are the people with No Voice.
This is like a double edged sword. It cuts both way.Originally posted by finance_geek:I've participated in some forums where they practice zero tolerance towards racists comments.They ban you.
I advocate free speech,but not the extent where it becomes pure bashing by some imbeciles who cannot back up their claims with facts or statistics but rather base their judgement on stereotypical views,which clearly reflects their lack of knowledge.
Unfortunately, someone cannot back up his 'civilised mental attitude' with his bashing of women.Originally posted by finance_geek:I guess there probably are more,but i was too disgusted to find out more.
I feel that Singaporeans in general are rather narrow minded,it would take a generation or two to achieve "civilised" status here.Sad.
And we're really unfortunate to have someone stupid reminding us of something he is not aware of himself.Originally posted by finance_geek:There is a difference between not being smart and being stupid.
Problem is, ego is also the downfall for many. We do have a prominent example here.Originally posted by finance_geek:If you have substance to back ego,so be it.
Ego is the main driver of success,apart from hard work and a bit of luck.
You wouln't want to set low ambitions in your life,would you?
This is a sophisicated problem. We have an egoistic bigot here who talks about freedom of speech but somehow can't stand up to difference and comments from others.Originally posted by finance_geek:From you earlier replies,it's clearly evident that you're an ingnorant heartlander who's neither well read nor travelled.
Stop replying rubbish.Stick to your blue collar crowd if you have nothing decent to say.
I would be ashamed to judge people by their travels. I'm afraid that your 23 years is wasted judging people by the wrong measurements.Originally posted by finance_geek:I've not as have had any overseas working experience as yet(obviously).But I've pretty much seen whole of Europe,most of Asia and most of Oceania.Not bad for a 23 yr old I would say.
More to come I'm sure.
I wonder what his parents teach him. I think he believes his dad should bang his mom everyday, ridicule his mom and he will share the fun of ridiculing his own mom.Originally posted by seow:Wa, FG... here you gone? No balls to face up to the guys here liao ar?![]()
I believe you screwed your mom too. Jerk.Originally posted by finance_geek:Not gone..but what do you expect me to say?
My views are controversial and I have every right to be entitled to them,just like you are to yours.
Controversy breeds debate,and that's exactly what we have here.
So,I'm not a racist,but it's been established that Im an arrogant,snobbish jerk who treats females worse than dirt.
So what?
Thats who I am.
"fark u".Originally posted by ditzy:If crazy monkey were to read this, he'll probably give you a standard 2 word reply.![]()
Originally posted by alexkusu:Hei..i think u missed out a few other names as well.![]()
Just tryin to tell you that u're not a MCP. you're a jerk. Stop that n get it into your tiny weeny brain.Originally posted by finance_geek:Not gone..but what do you expect me to say?
My views are controversial and I have every right to be entitled to them,just like you are to yours.
Controversy breeds debate,and that's exactly what we have here.
So,I'm not a racist,but it's been established that Im an arrogant,snobbish jerk who treats females worse than dirt.
So what?
Thats who I am.
Roll eye exercise today?Originally posted by SGpork:![]()
What consitiute racist ? At least from your point of view... If a Indian guy comments on the Chinese in any way, he will be deem racist but if he comment on a person his race, he is not. We are living in a multi racial community, there are bound to be comment about each other. If it is for the same races, we are ok with it but not when it is against another. So why can't we all accept the fact that we are all Singaporean and any comment or remark passed is for Singaporean in general.Originally posted by finance_geek:last night since I'm new to this forum.What baffled me the level of stupidity some forum members display during their posts here.
Some ignorant people like "Chewbacca" and "crazy monkey" are downright racists.Haven't these people had some form of education where basic etiquette is thought.
Sure,this may be a forum and you remain anonymous,but still...Don't these people feel that they are in some way compromising on their self pride by passsing degrading remarks about skin colour,ability(or lack of it) and just form warped stereotypical views about others.
I always felt that people who participated in forums are people who have opinions of issues and wish to express them and I expect such a category of people to have at least basic courtesy.
What do the forummers in general feel about the standard of discussions on this forum?
Just something that I wish of know.