Why...was it funny ? >_<'Originally posted by Gordonator:came aross this funny article on the papers today.
A-Do was caught driving 140knh in his Lexus along TPE on march 11 and was fined $1,800 and banned from driving for 10 months.![]()
Originally posted by Gordonator:came aross this funny article on the papers today.
A-Do was caught driving 140knh in his Lexus along TPE on march 11 and was fined $1,800 and banned from driving for 10 months.![]()
The thing is I thought 140 is pretty ok... Sigh...Originally posted by Gordonator:i don't know. maybe it's his image and the way he is marketed. kinda funny after reading it.
got read animal farm?Originally posted by godane79:I seriously feel that the judge has being very lenient ........ does that happened to all those celebrities or rich people?
really dunno y he is given such a light sentence............the normal singaporean would have got at least 1 year of suspension and a heavier penalty... somemore Ah Do is not the first timer......
when u are given 10 mths......... u do not have to reapply for a driving liscense...but if u given 1year... u will have to retake ur TP..... which is the common verdict given to those who are not first time offenders....
sorry.. im not a fan of Ah Do...neither do i dislike him.... i jest kinda having mixed feelings about the legal systems in Singapore.... it was not like tat last time... i really dunno what happened now...........Doesnt it gives u the feeling that the LAW only protects the rich and powerful?
The Singapore pledges has this line.....
TO BUILD A DEMOCRATIC SOCIETY.....BASED ON JUSTICE AND EQUALITY.....
where is it ? i dun see any equality....
Everytime i hear people talk about animal farm I would feel weird. I keep thinking about my old speech and drama class where I get the lead role as the Major Pig.Originally posted by hisoka:got read animal farm?
but some are mroe equal than others like lky
Napolean you mean.Originally posted by Ferret:Everytime i hear people talk about animal farm I would feel weird. I keep thinking about my old speech and drama class where I get the lead role as the Major Pig.![]()
Its snowball lah.Originally posted by ditzy:Napolean you mean.![]()
Ok, my bad.Originally posted by shade343:Its snowball lah.
I agree with you that the sentence damn lenient, if a commoner were to be caught speeding by more than 40Km, think sure kena hoot more than 1yr suspension and damn heavy fine.Originally posted by godane79:I seriously feel that the judge has being very lenient ........ does that happened to all those celebrities or rich people?
really dunno y he is given such a light sentence............the normal singaporean would have got at least 1 year of suspension and a heavier penalty... somemore Ah Do is not the first timer......
when u are given 10 mths......... u do not have to reapply for a driving liscense...but if u given 1year... u will have to retake ur TP..... which is the common verdict given to those who are not first time offenders....
sorry.. im not a fan of Ah Do...neither do i dislike him.... i jest kinda having mixed feelings about the legal systems in Singapore.... it was not like tat last time... i really dunno what happened now...........Doesnt it gives u the feeling that the LAW only protects the rich and powerful?
The Singapore pledges has this line.....
TO BUILD A DEMOCRATIC SOCIETY.....BASED ON JUSTICE AND EQUALITY.....
where is it ? i dun see any equality....