Since young, my parents emphasize the need/importance of having a good education and it remained etched in my mind through the years.. I went to primary, secondary school and then into poly, I was practically constantly upgrading myself when the need or situation arises..
After my poly, I went to NS and train my body like every local guys do.. It was a whole new experience for me, there's gay, some sissy guys, some nice guys and some jerk guys.. but it was real fun despite me being the most handsome and talented guy around..
After I ORD, my friend told me the workforce had changed considerably, with many FTs and cheap workers around.. He told me to work hard while I am still young because when I am in my late 30s or 40s, I will be the perfect candidate for retrenchment.. I flinched and cry.. its irony that I had just served for my country and passed through the camp gate when I received this piece of very sad news..
Armed with uncertainty, I went to perth and pursued my degree, though my motives wasn't really for the studies but to learn to be a cook from my auntie that resides there.. I enjoyed every moment while I am there and went into a few relationship with some white chicks there.. But NO, don't get me wrong local girls, I still prefer you.. I was just fooling around with them..
Soon I was back in singapore, but I learned a lot from my auntie.. I am now a very good cook and also got a degree in business administration after a few donations here and there to the school.. I decided it was indeed time for me to set up a small business in singapore..
As I had no experience before, I set up a small cook food stall in a very popular kopitiam.. business was alright but not very good and I know some patronize my stall because of my looks rather than my food.. I was very sad and decided to go temple and pray.. I pray very hard and very sincerely to the god and offered some food and joss-sticks.. It pay off..
Today, I had many food stalls and a few restaurants in singapore.. though I had earned enough for my retirements at the age of just 28, I had no intentions of doing so.. I will continue to work hard and strive to achieve more in the years to come, so as not to disappoint the faith given to me by my parents, my auntie in perth and the god that I've prayed..
Good for you lor~
Why don't you go pollute other forums with your grandfather grandmother stories.
i think no point postin replies...he just starts a thread n leaves...
bui sian ar, keeping posting crap