i think ar when u are oversea shopping and they treat u nice right. its becoz they want ur money !!! like ang moh in sg, also get treated better ? thats why.Originally posted by Glen999:i think this is the service industry singapore currently have.
Regardless of whose fault, the manager should not say such words.
My gf and I spent long time in Hong Kong and Tokyo.
I rate Tokyo best service and singaproe the lousiest.
In Tokyo, the staff will keep apologizing you and told you that the shoe cannot be exchanged politely. They will think of ways to solve your problems... if they cannot help, they will apologize and tell you politely eventhough it may be your fault....
That's why, once my gf and I moved back to singapore, we are not used to the service provided by singapore. .... And I totally agree with the comment by minister that "singaporean doesn't have service DNA" (note: this is general statement. I must admit there are good sales people in singapore)
your comment is not true. they treat japanese the same in tokyoOriginally posted by zc11:i think ar when u are oversea shopping and they treat u nice right. its becoz they want ur money !!! like ang moh in sg, also get treated better ? thats why.![]()
i went aust and i found the pple there very nice. but my lecturer who studied there said that they juz want my money, thats why. hahahaaa
the sales person will see from person to person( for general la. not all)
if they think u are young. they bully u. if they think u will buy alot, they treat u nicely. if u are juz gettign a <$200 shoes, they wont entertain u. but of coz there is still nice pple around who treat u very nicely.
So in this case i think is because she see u girl so can bully. and to him the shoe is cheap so he cannot be bother.
not really. I was in Paris for more than a week with my gf.Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:Lol...I don't recall having any problems with the Germans. The French are worse. They refuse to answer you in English even though they know at least a little bit of it, unless you start sprouting such horrible French that they could not stand to hear you mangle their beautiful language any longer.
hmm, i do agree with you..Originally posted by Glen999:i think this is the service industry singapore currently have.
Regardless of whose fault, the manager should not say such words.
My gf and I spent long time in Hong Kong and Tokyo.
I rate Tokyo best service and singaproe the lousiest.
In Tokyo, the staff will keep apologizing you and told you that the shoe cannot be exchanged politely. They will think of ways to solve your problems... if they cannot help, they will apologize and tell you politely eventhough it may be your fault....
That's why, once my gf and I moved back to singapore, we are not used to the service provided by singapore. .... And I totally agree with the comment by minister that "singaporean doesn't have service DNA" (note: this is general statement. I must admit there are good sales people in singapore)
Your remark is rather strange. Parisans tend to be way more snob then their suburban counterparts and are less likely to speak to you with their 2nd language.Originally posted by Glen999:not really. I was in Paris for more than a week with my gf.
I used english and they tried to help me.
Only angmoh speaks English and these people will just ignore them. (comment from my friends from UK)
yalar. My cousin blur la. He just took the SA's words at face value. So he just listened & wore it out. He said that is exactly what that SA said. & he never questioned it.Originally posted by zc11:ya la. normally they only allow u to change the items if u havent wear them. but in this case did ur cousin wear out to walk walk before he wanna exchange ?? If he did and the shoe bottom is dirty then that might be the reason why the manager dun wanna exchange. But try to clarify with the sales person u bought the shoes from. no point talkin to that $%^&*( manager.And juz take the cheque and say " THANK YOU !"
He never give the cheque. He just said so only. Come to think of it, maybe i should ask him to honor his words & give me the cheque!! I share with SGForums also happy!Originally posted by makiko:u should take the cheque n use the $ to pay CASE for this case
tell me this shop is at which level..... when i'm free.... i'll go n disturb themOriginally posted by Lush:He never give the cheque. He just said so only. Come to think of it, maybe i should ask him to honor his words & give me the cheque!! I share with SGForums also happy!
Originally posted by Lush:I have written to CASE already.
oh btw, Can i write to Nike Headquarters? I mean if their distributors are like that, why would customers still want to buy Nike rite?
It's at level 3... ...Originally posted by makiko:tell me this shop is at which level..... when i'm free.... i'll go n disturb them![]()
i stayed at Hotel Prince de galles, nearby Champs Elysees. The people in the restaurants, museums, and even the metro ticket counters are nice and responsive.Originally posted by BillyBong:Your remark is rather strange. Parisans tend to be way more snob then their suburban counterparts and are less likely to speak to you with their 2nd language.
I stayed in France for 3 months and the towns people were far more polite than parisans. Even in their limited english they tried to make a decent conversation.
Paris was unfortunately, unfriendly.
Yes... fully agree with you. Eurpoeans are generally more courteous and service oriented. They would not haggle with you over who's right and who's wrong. They will give you the benefit of doubt.Originally posted by Glen999:i stayed at Hotel Prince de galles, nearby Champs Elysees. The people in the restaurants, museums, and even the metro ticket counters are nice and responsive.
the problem is the reaction by the manager. he doesn't have service DNA. we should make sure that the manager is out of the job or the shop is closed down because it hires lousy manager.Originally posted by asshole888:not to add fuel to the situation but lets think it over. it is only logical that the manager refuse to change a used pair of shoe for a new pair. maybe the way which he responded could have been more tactful.
i truthfully believed that when the staff told your cousin that he could try on the shoes for a few days and go back and change the size if it doesn't fit, he didnt literally mean wear the shoe out and walk around for a whole day.
maybe there was indeed some misunderstanding between the sales person and your cousin, maybe the manager could have reacted more appropriately but i sure would be mildly pissed off if someone bought shoes from me and wanted to have changed after wearing them out for a couple of days..
He is the owner of the shop !!!Originally posted by Glen999:the problem is the reaction by the manager. he doesn't have service DNA. we should make sure that the manager is out of the job or the shop is closed down because it hires lousy manager.
huh?Originally posted by makiko:Lush is extra6![]()
then boycott the shop... get the shop closed.. and make him lose a lot of $$$$$Originally posted by extra6:He is the owner of the shop !!!
out of curiousity, how do you do that ?Originally posted by Glen999:then boycott the shop... get the shop closed.. and make him lose a lot of $$$$$