Hi guys, 'my' little story with CHC. This year 'I' am 35 liao.
3 years back, 'I' was having some problems and needed some guidance and something to lean onto. 'I' was a free thinker. "happy and be merry" character.
During that period of time, 'I' was invited by 'my' sister to attend a CHC. Told 'myseld' could this be the lights in 'my' life? Just try it loh!!
Went for several of their services. Happy singing, hands clapping and somemore got makan. The whole church is so beautiful and with a deep audi hall. An ionic for the Christian community. 'I' thought this is liao. Every service, some CHC goers will 'hard-push' strategy to get 'me' join them. 'I' hestiated. Naturally, 'I' am born in a christian family, all my relative are christian, so 'me' should be a christian.
'I' was still searching for somethign which is missing. Met a friend accidentially, sat down and talk. He look so calm, peaceful and quite. Very focus. Pop a question to him, what do you do? Answer was 'Meditation'. From that vey day, started to look deeper into meditation and bump onto a religion called:'Buddhism'.
Later contacted him and told him about 'my' little humble discovery. He said, yes Buddhism. But why in the first place he did not mentioned to 'me'?? He told 'me', for you to find out and not for him to tell. You like it take it, if you dun, forget about it. The outcome of the result is "YOU" not others influence your decision.
Started to look deeper into this thing call buddhism and learn its teaching. Find interesting and get hook. Today 'I' have a guidance, teacher, friend and my buddy. "Lord Buddha". I found the right path. Happy is short once it over is over. The next plesure will be different. We dun own any thing in life, we are only have a temporary ownership this life (car, houses, wife and relative). Cherish them before they disappear.
Meantime, 'my' wife received a call from CHC telling her that my sister failed to pay her monthly contribution through the Giro. That time, my sis is out of job. How to pay??? Yes, Borrow money from my parent to pay them loh. 'I' loss hope and words.
Of Late, hear that some pastor is staying in some prime area with a personal life to his hall. It ok! because, it is their personal life style and should not be intefer with religion.
Public may said, monks also drive mec and rolex watch what? 'I' believe in a 'pay back fair' system. They will not get way with punishment during their judgement day.
Conculsion is all religion is the same, the way they of thinking and how one practice it. With a clear, calm and quite mindset.
With this accidential learning of Buddhism,'I' became shape, calm, quite and anticipate others thought. It help 'me' to look at consequence and 'my' work.
Now 'I' am "Happy and be very very Merry".