o.OOriginally posted by libra_gal:hey guy!!anyone interested in going church this sunday??just a invitation to our church.u will enjoy it alot at the service with our fun in praising & worshiping our lord.. Juz come down and have a look.. non-believers or believers we welcome u.
Time 9am, 11.30 am & 2pm
venue: Jurong west St 91..
Bus no: 242 or 179 at boon lay interchange.
Hope to c u all there.
it's true and they tend to go for those teens hanging ard the mall.Originally posted by the wise one:some of my classmates told mi that some of the chc members could still be seen around boon lay mrt station..promoting their church..or services at expo..who's going? count mi out!!!!
u v happy mehOriginally posted by M©+square:Woah! You're back!!!!!![]()
About the pamphlets.. I crush and give back leh...Originally posted by Erwin_Rommel:One thing that really disgusts me was when 3 CHC members surrounded me and trying to "preach" their teachings, forcefully asking me to take their phamplets, and denouncing other religions as "childish" and "un-true". I just pushed them away and right in front of their eyes, just throw the phamplets into the dustbins.![]()
By of course, if you want girls, its best to go CHC. My casanova friend went to CHC and was subsequently converted... not because of the faith, but cuz he wanna screw the girls down there.![]()
His latest record? Half of the girls in his cell group plus 5 other girls in the church within 2 years.
Your friend very powerful and he's not caught.Originally posted by Erwin_Rommel:By of course, if you want girls, its best to go CHC. My casanova friend went to CHC and was subsequently converted... not because of the faith, but cuz he wanna screw the girls down there.![]()
His latest record? Half of the girls in his cell group plus 5 other girls in the church within 2 years.
your friend did a good job, i like him. Your friend has done something that makes us proud. hahaOriginally posted by Erwin_Rommel:Hi I am a free-thinker who respects all religions of Singapore. I have friends who are muslims, buddhists, taoists, christians and catholics, etc.
But with regards to CHC, I have reservations bout it. My 2 good friends, who were once Taoists, went to CHC and were subsequently converted.
Their grades suffer, from originally straight As to straight Cs grades. When I asked them what happened, they replied that they were busy with their CHC activities. Of course, they often encouraged me to attend although I have repeatedly rejected going.
Their mentality have also changed... for the worse. Whenever we have any discussions, they will always attribute to God, etc. Challenging Darwin's Theory of Evolution is alrite, afterall Science always allows discussion and arguments. But what strike me was that they rebutted the theory without giving any explanations and that the God in their eyes must always be correct and that any theories that are raised to challenge their stance on God will be deemed insensitive, untrue, disrespect. They also "advised" me that whatever science has done throughout these years is evil since it "discredit" God. Even if others chip in with the discussions and provide very reasonable explanations, my 2 good frends will very quickly de-bunk it as long as God is not mentioned. Call them naive or brainwashed? My other Christian friends at least have provided far more insight and more opinions instead of mentioning God whenever their arguments cannot stand up to scrutiny.
One thing that really disgusts me was when 3 CHC members surrounded me and trying to "preach" their teachings, forcefully asking me to take their phamplets, and denouncing other religions as "childish" and "un-true". I just pushed them away and right in front of their eyes, just throw the phamplets into the dustbins.![]()
As for being $$ minded, its a fact. All CHC members out there, please do admit that you all have donated a lot of $$ as compared to other churches. And that the building is by far the most impressive compared to other churches in Singapore. I heard from my frends that during the annual meeting, the first thing they discussed is $$ matters. Why is it that other churches are not practising what CHC is doing? And more importantly, why are there so many christians who are anti-CHC? According to my Christian friends who attended CHC once or twice, they spent more time dancing and collecting $$ than preaching.![]()
By of course, if you want girls, its best to go CHC. My casanova friend went to CHC and was subsequently converted... not because of the faith, but cuz he wanna screw the girls down there.![]()
CHC is like geylang to himOriginally posted by klishcia:Your friend very powerful and he's not caught.He must be very good looking. Remember to tell him bring a condom when he goes to church.
noOriginally posted by libra_gal:hey guy!!anyone interested in going church this sunday??
AGAIN!!??Originally posted by libra_gal:hey guy!!anyone interested in going church this sunday??just a invitation to our church.u will enjoy it alot at the service with our fun in praising & worshiping our lord.. Juz come down and have a look.. non-believers or believers we welcome u.
Time 9am, 11.30 am & 2pm
venue: Jurong west St 91..
Bus no: 242 or 179 at boon lay interchange.
Hope to c u all there.
i need to worship your friend one dayOriginally posted by FBI:CHC is like geylang to him![]()
Originally posted by klishcia:[/b]
[b]
Your friend very powerful and he's not caught.He must be very good looking. Remember to tell him bring a condom when he goes to church.
Originally posted by tt3:Nope.. That was my reply to Erwin_Rommel..
[b]
Ur fren surname Chirst ah??[/b]
no that's not my friendOriginally posted by Linkage:i need to worship your friend one day![]()
aiyo why get cheated by king kong?Originally posted by Ito_^:buey sian arh.i ex-chc oso hear until sian.
I also ex-chc but i'm having a fun time 'shooting' chc.. Vent all my frustration here.. Last time, I everyday got to call ppl for cg/svc, phone bills shoot up high but no $$ for me..Originally posted by Ito_^:buey sian arh.i ex-chc oso hear until sian.
makes sense, it'd be a waste.. and the current premise like not suitable for those services. although i'd rather go to hell den to travel there.Originally posted by hpets:heard tt their old church in jurong is still gotta be their church instead of a fitness centre. this is wht i heard from my christian frn from CHC. but the church is onli for the dialect and children church svc if i din heard wrongly.
Originally posted by klishcia:I also ex-chc but i'm having a fun time 'shooting' chc.. Vent all my frustration here.. Last time, I everyday got to call ppl for cg/svc, phone bills shoot up high but no $$ for me..i super buay happy with them lor, that stupid king kong think he's not taking salary very big meh.. i also didnt take money but got to do sai gang.. F@#$%^&*k