Alot of them in Singapore , must be careful of them kays?Originally posted by FireIce:tts history liao
dun so geh gao lah
i oni dun like the jipoonese-wannabes now.........
That's too easy. Should just cut his "xiao di" off and send him on his way.Originally posted by margarita:bang!bang! i jus shot the dam jap soldier ..![]()
It's time to move on...cannot dwell on history.Originally posted by margarita:watching a movie on second world war. wondering do u guys hate japanese or have no feeling? how u feel?
me too.Originally posted by Kenneth Tan Jian Wei:I love Japanese AV idols.![]()
Agree.Originally posted by Kenneth Tan Jian Wei:I love Japanese AV idols.![]()
One cannot rape the willing.....Originally posted by Rocker128:me too.
It's cos they rape our women. So now it's our turn to watch their women kenna rape!!!!!!
Half correct.I understand your feeling. My grandpa was sent to hard labour during WWII by the Japanese soldiers and he lost some of his toes. How he lost his toes, he never told us. Throughout his life, he walked with a slight limp.
Personally, I can forgive, but I guess most of us can't forget. Anyway, my grandpa actually lost his first wife and son during that time.
It's not the matter of being "geh gao". If the Japanese, even the younger generation like us now, really understand what happened that time, and feel that their forefathers shouldn't have done that, fine.
But you'll be surprised when I watched some street interviews conducted with them, and they actually said there isn't a need to be remorseful, and they actually think that the deeds they've done weren't wrong.
That is what that infuriates me
i like too.Originally posted by Kenneth Tan Jian Wei:I love Japanese AV idols.![]()
My grandfather had bullet fragments lodged in his shin and he couldn't really walk for too long.Got shot at a few times..think he was a resistance fighter.But he never liked talking about it, and so we never pressed him.Originally posted by pat33:I understand your feeling. My grandpa was sent to hard labour during WWII by the Japanese soldiers and he lost some of his toes. How he lost his toes, he never told us. Throughout his life, he walked with a slight limp.
At later part of his life during his old age, ganggrene set and he had to have his leg ampulated. I remember being sad to see my grandpa so old and suffering so much.
My grandpa has passed away for many years now. But when I think of my grandpa, the memories of my grandpa suffering still lingers on.....
that's exactly why the big hoo-haa over the text books. Some of the twisted text books even went to the extent to say that it is the other countries that provoked JP, or started the conflicts.Originally posted by pat33:But I think some (can be many) Japanese still think that their country is the victim nation and never the aggressor nation. Among other reasons, this can be due to some of their errorneous textbooks; and of course, right wingers, ultra-nationalists activities.
If the Japs are brave enough to face up to their sordid past, they deserve our respect. But what they are doing right now is morally wrong. For a start, the government officials must stop honouring Tojo's remains.Originally posted by margarita:they lied cos they r ashamed of wat they did but yet they r too proud to admit they r wrong. Not every Japanese supported the war.
The innocent civillians, as usual were the worst victims. Many died from radiation exposure. However, if the Japanese Army did not insist on fighting till the last drop of blood, or if WW2 had not spread to Asia-Pacific, the atom bombs would not have been deployed. In any case, the Americans' use of such weapons had the Russians on the edge of their seats in years to come.Originally posted by stellazio:hey hey.they were the recepients of 2 atomic bombs.isn't tat punishment severe enough?u noe how much dmg it cost?forgive but dun forget.