1kg!!!Originally posted by ditzy:The plastic bag with 1kg of b|00dy cockles they sell at sheng siong looks very appetite whetting whenever I pay them a visit.![]()
Because govt kia si... Any vacanted lots they quickly take over..Originally posted by sgboy2004:NTUC alot of places oso got, the Sheng Shiong not so everywhere leh
Very true. is it also true that most of sheng shiong things comes for malaysia.Originally posted by meltz:NTUC ... the thing r fresher and look cleaner to me....
friends sheng shiong look abit old
Much more... NTUC also PI goods...Originally posted by YummyGummy:Very true. is it also true that most of sheng shiong things comes for malaysia.
wonder how much the owner makes buy cheap sell expensive
Worst... The only reason ppl all go NTUC is that LinkCard, $8 a month lehOriginally posted by BillyBong:Seng Song - Cheap toiletries and basic foodstuffs....actually cheap everything!
Fair Price - Reasonable variety plus additional discount if you are a member.
Cold Storage - Comparable to FP (why is everyone calling it NTUC? that's the damn union, not the name of the supermarket!)
Carrefour - Mega-variety but sometimes pricy.
Giant - Competive prices crossed with larger variety.
Shop and Save - SO-SO only.
No preference. Depends on needs.
X 2Originally posted by FireIce:same price as NTUC actually....
if got promo, it's cheaper than NTUC
dunno why ppl always think cold storage expensive.........
Old ppl minset... They dun know govt propaganda...Originally posted by elindra:X 2
Plus better service, plus more variety etc
Old ppl minset... They dun know govt propaganda...Originally posted by elindra:X 2
Plus better service, plus more variety etc
Gobt act of doing... Because they opened so many outlets, but no rise in biz volume... Serves them rightOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Cold Storage, simple because they have the track record of being in the business for more than a century.NTUC..just a puppy barking very loudly.
NTUC also take their own sweet time... And, worst... The cashier system is linked to the NETSOriginally posted by FireIce:cold storage cashiers will greet good evening and thank you, see you again........
and they are bery fast in checking out items
carrefour kinda take their own sweet time......![]()
Yup, I like going to the Great World City branch. Service with a smile, which is more than what I can say for the NTUC people.Originally posted by FireIce:cold storage cashiers will greet good evening and thank you, see you again........
Polite.I go to the Rail Mall branch...no crowds.Originally posted by FireIce:cold storage cashiers will greet good evening and thank you, see you again........
carrefour kinda take their own sweet time......![]()
I don't mind if its fair trade and its a businessman making money through volume sales. But for the NTUC, its not really a 'businessman' who is creaming us all this time (that leaves a very bad taste in my mouth!) and yet adverts keep telling us they are the best. (Ahem, we're not born yesterday).Originally posted by YummyGummy:Very true. is it also true that most of sheng shiong things comes for malaysia.
wonder how much the owner makes buy cheap sell expensive