yes...Originally posted by seow:Is the "him" christian?![]()
They said it is not right...not that I will not convert, I just want to find out more about Christianity before I do that...I dun wan to go into it just because of our r/s, I dun think that's right...but his friends are telling him to let go of me because God will be angry with both of us since what he is doing is wrong according to the Bible, and we will be punished...but I don't see what's wrong with us dating. I mean, must a Christian only date a Christian ? This is not even talking about marriage yet...Originally posted by UOS:No Offence Please.....It this type of stupid religious belief that break ppl up....Last time my ex gf oso same....force me to be the same as her....in the end...i cant take it...and let go....but the fact remains...what wrong with being in the different religion? what impt is both feeling...rite?
Originally posted by mach10:??? but u were the one eating ma...![]()
i complain about the same stuffOriginally posted by InnoHippo:what's the point of complaining behind one's back?![]()
ah that explains why he said the things he did when i showed him a story i got onlineOriginally posted by rainee:They said it is not right...not that I will not convert, I just want to find out more about Christianity before I do that...I dun wan to go into it just because of our r/s, I dun think that's right...but his friends are telling him to let go of me because God will be angry with both of us since what he is doing is wrong according to the Bible, and we will be punished...but I don't see what's wrong with us dating. I mean, must a Christian only date a Christian ? This is not even talking about marriage yet...
So when he said he couldn't just break up with me because he has promised me to not ever leave me, they called him selfish...
no la, I dun think he is pissed off by what you said. Both of us are just pissed off about people who just won't keep asking him to break up with me based on this reason...Originally posted by shinta:ah that explains why he said the things he did when i showed him a story i got onlinei pissed him off i guess
ah shinta not religious de
haiz... must be careful with what i show him teh next time
it's like this de...Originally posted by rainee:no la, I dun think he is pissed off by what you said. Both of us are just pissed off about people who just won't keep asking him to break up with me based on this reason...
yea different denominations also cannot...my friend broke up with her bf because she is a Catholic and he is of another denomination...forgot what already...Originally posted by shinta:it's like this de...
if one's a catholic, the other a protestant, think cannot stay together oso
haiz... wat to do? as long as both believe in God can liao mah? just that the teachin's different and not a lot oso right?
*disclaimer... ah shinta dunno the difference between protestant n catholics n christians and methodists and others... pls dun bash me... that's just my pov*
super mafan.. heng nel n i free thinkersOriginally posted by rainee:yea different denominations also cannot...my friend broke up with her bf because she is a Catholic and he is of another denomination...forgot what already...
I told him I believe in God and said I will learn more about Christianity and he said he understands, it is just that his church people won't let him off...and dun ask me how they found out about us
he is...Originally posted by coffeeortea:sigh.. christianity strikes.. i really hope hes not from CHC
yea, his leader even told him to find a girl from the same church as him cos they would be more suitable?Originally posted by coffeeortea:haha.. i get what you mean.. i have friends from chc as well.. and i know how.. staunch and.. insisting they are on having christian counterparts.. or even the friends they mix with etc.. i went for this indoor stadium crap around april.. and i saw how spiritual and enthusiastic everyone was.. i was the only one not doing anything.. and i suddenly felt that christianity is becoming like an advertisment
agrees wif you totally...since it is out in the air....my ex gf is also a christian....what is wrong with all these christian people? mayb i shldnt sae all....just a minority....but what wrong with them? being together is about 2 people....it all about a relationship, not about religion.....what if one day, ur god sae u cannot have babies...becoz it juz not right? are these ppl goin to follow that as well....Originally posted by rainee:yea, his leader even told him to find a girl from the same church as him cos they would be more suitable?I don't know what kind of thinking this is...no offense to CHC members out there..but I just don't get it...
He is a very strong believer in Christianity and I respect him for that, but there are just limits to how much one's life should be dictated by it...
They are trying to brainwash everyone into having the lifestyle they want for everyone in the church...but they should know that each individual has a say over their own life as well, and they should be the one to make the final decision...You can only advise but not force your decision on someone...just not right no matter what you base it on...Originally posted by UOS:agrees wif you totally...since it is out in the air....my ex gf is also a christian....what is wrong with all these christian people? mayb i shldnt sae all....just a minority....but what wrong with them? being together is about 2 people....it all about a relationship, not about religion.....what if one day, ur god sae u cannot have babies...becoz it juz not right? are these ppl goin to follow that as well....
i wish u all the best...been there...gone thru tat....but it fails....
I agrees with you...and you should actually talk to your bf about it.....Gd luck to you...and hope your bf is strong enough to stand on his ground....Originally posted by rainee:They are trying to brainwash everyone into having the lifestyle they want for everyone in the church...but they should know that each individual has a say over their own life as well, and they should be the one to make the final decision...You can only advise but not force your decision on someone...just not right no matter what you base it on...![]()
We have talked about this and he assured me he would never leave me because of this reason...Think he said he will leave the church if they keep pressuring himOriginally posted by UOS:I agrees with you...and you should actually talk to your bf about it.....Gd luck to you...and hope your bf is strong enough to stand on his ground....