i'm referring to those big big cars leh.Originally posted by FrozernFire:i have those real tiny cars, that u charge for 1 min, play for like 3 to 5 min.can really annoy ppl by keep driving the car at their feet
TOMY Bit Char-G issit?? lol that thing was fun. After TOMY, many toy company come up with thier tiny RC car similar to Tomy bit char-G. A cheaper choice would be Auldey, a China brand, cheap but still decent quality. Japan imported toys are more expensive but good quality garanteed.Originally posted by FrozernFire:i have those real tiny cars, that u charge for 1 min, play for like 3 to 5 min.can really annoy ppl by keep driving the car at their feet
wah...u veri li hai leh. errr, i wan to buy those sports car type. i'm living in the west btw. i'm going to start with my fren. so where is sbw? sembawang?Originally posted by mochou:TOMY Bit Char-G issit?? lol that thing was fun. After TOMY, many toy company come up with thier tiny RC car similar to Tomy bit char-G. A cheaper choice would be Auldey, a China brand, cheap but still decent quality. Japan imported toys are more expensive but good quality garanteed.
jay_rocks, where do u live, somewhere near my house got a shop looks quite ok, in SBW shopping center, the very old one, not the new sun plaza beside SBW mrt. Got wide range of products to choose, can select parts and assemble yourself. Can also buy those ready-made one. If custom one, just choose the type of car chasis and a nice body(painted one if u dun have experience in painting it yourself), then the motors, tyres, relays, circuit board, controller u better ask the staff to choose a suitable set for u to start with.
And what type u want to play, le mans shape one?monster truck?street car? want to play with those run on gas or batt? where u want to play? if monster truck can play on grass/sand land, those low ride one u need a place with decent surface, in Yishun Ave 2 near bus interchange, there's a park with RC tracks.
u want play alone??? i think u should go to local RC forums and find ppl who's willing to guide u by playing with u, that would be better.
seems like u did lots of research then. thx for the info.Originally posted by mochou:no la, to be frank i didnt lay my hand on any professional RC car before. I did played with some toy one, Auldey 1:16,1:24,1:32 and TOMY 1:64, tried to mod the 1:16 myself but failed, i added extra battery slots to make it run on 4 more batts. It did run much faster but the motor too damn hot that it melted the plastic parts(the pro chasis dun use plastic which melts easily) near by.......
i did some research by surfing net to learn things about RC, well, dun be too lazy, u can find many info on the net too, many RC forums around.
some ppl can mod a $20 made in china car to run as good as a $100 Kyosho Mini-z which is made in Japan. They add "relays" to increase the speed, and change circuit board to make proportional control(proportional and non-proportional makes alot of differnece in price).
ya, SBW is Sembawang, maybe too far if u in west. There's a very big RC shop near lavender MRT i think, forgot the name.
si bei engOriginally posted by mochou:welcomeya, it's good to learn new things, watever it is,no matter useful to me anot. I always surf net to learn about how this and that works.
i know what you mean, just a jokeOriginally posted by jay_rocks:i'm referring to those big big cars leh.
wah... few yrs and haven played yet. siaoz.Originally posted by FrozernFire:i know what you mean, just a joke
bought a fuel powered one a few years back, still haven't played with it yet

advertise ur own forum sia.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Post here at the R/C Hobby Zone, we might be able to help..though our expertise is mainly on R/C Helos and Planes...
http://sgforums.com/?action=forum_display&forum_id=2042
Originally posted by Takumi2eLimit:advertise ur own forum sia.![]()
www.sgdrifters.com, videos section.Originally posted by the.raven:RC car fun meh?
i modded a $30 1/32? RC Car( The initial d Mazda Rx-7 FD3S that came in a "can casing" a few years back) to make it run as fast as a mini 4wd with a "plasma" motor in it..Originally posted by mochou:some ppl can mod a $20 made in china car to run as good as a $100 Kyosho Mini-z which is made in Japan. They add "relays" to increase the speed, and change circuit board to make proportional control(proportional and non-proportional makes alot of differnece in price).
that's why ppl is willing to dump money to build professional RC car. loosening/tighting the suspensions will prevent spinning out.Originally posted by JJxJJ:i modded a $30 1/32? RC Car( The initial d Mazda Rx-7 FD3S that came in a "can casing" a few years back) to make it run as fast as a mini 4wd with a "plasma" motor in it..the car happened to spin out easily though