Originally posted by sohguanh:haha lemme elaborate.. the mata that took my statement is plainclothed one...the mata in the games shop is one of those wearing uniform lor with his buddy. They both inside laughing joking.. and can clearly see them buying something. Lol
[b]and although the mata was inside.. they were browsing and buying games leh... hmmmmmmmmmmmmm
I think they not browsing and buy game lah... most likely they doing stock take of the number of pirated vcds to evaluate the street cost worth of this set of discs?Most of these shops are manned by small fry so got raid they own up. The big boss behind will look after their families while they eat black bean rice. A typical scenario we see in HK movies
Yup. One of my friend's father who is a corporate lawyer witness that also. Everytime got raid, he is sometimes invited down to the scene for some evidence collecting....Originally posted by stellazio:i heard from my mata friend last time.when they raided those pirated vcd roadside stalls.sometimes they kapo a few as well..![]()
Originally posted by sohguanh:see sometimes good to do business in malaysia. scratch each others back.
[b]around 1997, i was walking in Holiday Plaza in JB when everything just shut
Hahaha... I have same experience too. Mine was I was browsing thru the vcd when the owner suddenly chase us away asking us to come back later. Then I see the whole plaza all selling pirated packing up. It was a magnificient sight.
Then I decide to stay ard to witness all events after that. True enuff, later got ppl police? coming in and raid. Then they raid and go out and then a while later viola all the stalls open and do business again.
It is a very efficient management of business. It is like a day after day routine they practised and they are so used to such disturbances. I really admire the entrepruener and co-operation spirit among the stall sellers[/b]
pls use your farking cow sense little boi....Originally posted by Dr Who:why police spend their limited resources to make Bill Gates more rich ???
Leave the pirates alone lah.........they are earning a living,......
Our kids need cheap software......otherwise fall behind Malysian Kids......
Tell Bill Gates to go to hell .......and police to stop becomimg American lackey.....