Required Skills
eager to learn and to take on new challenges
good at communicating through written and verbal means
solid understanding of procedural, object-oriented and relational
methodologies and software development lifecycle
Experience: Minimum 1 year experience
Education: Bachelor's degree in Software Engineering
Salary: $3000 US/month
DUH.... who knows some ppl might be interested to look for jobs overseas...how thick can u getOriginally posted by FireIce:ok, so why post and let us see???
DUH!!!
of cos!Originally posted by valentinoo:DUH.... who knows some ppl might be interested to look for jobs overseas...how thick can u get![]()
im always right...and good for u! good luck! and dont worry theres chinese in dubai...Originally posted by FireIce:of cos!
u are so damn right about that
im applying right away!
capital of United Arab EmiratesOriginally posted by Pion:where's dubai?![]()
never heard of dubai? its in china lolOriginally posted by Pion:where's dubai?![]()

dont have lah ah pek.....but do u want to be chop up to pieces and have ur body dumped in the riverOriginally posted by OldAhPek:Errrm......
Got terrorists there?
i dont want to get beheaded leh
Originally posted by mistyblue:dubai... I remember people worked till 1pm only... don't know true or not. And its just as advance and perhaps even better than sg
Working Hours and Holidays
The normal maximum working hours are eight per day or 48 per week. However, these hours may be increased to nine daily for people working in the retail trade, hotels, restaurants and other such establishments. Similarly, daily working hours may be reduced for difficult or dangerous jobs. Many businesses work on a two shift system (for example, 8am - 1pm and 4pm - 7pm). As in all Muslim countries, Friday is the weekly day of rest. In practice, commercial and professional firms work 40-45 hours a week and government ministries about 35. The weekend for office workers has traditionally been Thursday afternoon and Friday, but a number of organizations have changed over to a five day week with Friday and Saturday as the weekend. During the Muslim holy month of Ramadan, normal working hours are reduced by two hours per day.
There are 10 days of public holidays (paid) in any year. The employee's annual leave is two days for every month if his service is more than six months and less than a year. In every completed year of service after the first, an employee is entitled to 30 days annual paid leave. This is in addition to public holidays, maternity leave for women and sick leave.
Overtime is used extensively and additional pay is requ
yes in other countries ppl do have shorter working hours its becos they place importance o their personal growth and social life.Originally posted by mistyblue:dubai... I remember people worked till 1pm only... don't know true or not. And its just as advance and perhaps even better than sg
Originally posted by Pion:What kind of people live in Dubai? Mid eastern type?
Culturemost r expatriates, just a lil percentage r actually the locals...i heard that the locals doesnt even have to work...its the expatriates who r working
Only about a quarter of Dubai's population is Emirate; expatriates come from all over the world and large communities of Iranians, Brits, Pakistanis, Indians and Philippines call the city home. Arabic is the official language, but English is the language of business and most often used
we are not the only country working our asses off. most countries especially those in asia, do.Originally posted by Harris_JeyaRaj:yes in other countries ppl do have shorter working hours its becos they place importance o their personal growth and social life.
In SG, no way for that...work yr arse off and u have no time for personal relationship or growth....Much of your life is about finance and paying off bills will be consumed thinking about money money money!
this is true..most asian countries like taiwan, japan, hongkong r working their asses off..i noticed chinese countries works very hard....but is that wht's life all about?Originally posted by dragg:we are not the only country working our asses off. most countries especially those in asia, do.
dubai can afford the luxury because of their access to oil.
how many countries can actually afford to work short hours?
how many countries place importance on their personal growth and social life? can you list a few?
with relatively much more resources, land and population do you really think they are not jealous that we are much more successful? how many malaysians can afford a terrace house and 2 cars? why are there so many malaysians working in singapore? everybody wants the best of both worlds - earn a high salary and enjoy a low cost of living. that is what the malaysians are getting here.Originally posted by valentinoo:this is true..most asian countries like taiwan, japan, hongkong r working their asses off..i noticed chinese countries works very hard....but is that wht's life all about?
I read somewhere that Sporean says that Malaysians are jealous of us...and the malaysian reply was, why shud we be jealous of sporeans....we can afford to live in a terrace house...bigger then ur hdb flats..we can afford to buy 2 cars...while most of sporeans cant afford even one car...i was like hey this is true...
thats wht we think..but im sure they r not...they r pretty laid back...those who came here n work r just making use of the currency exchange...at least they have neighbours who have currency exchange that is better then em....Originally posted by dragg:with relatively much more resources, land and population do you really think they are not jealous that we are much more successful? how many malaysians can afford a terrace house and 2 cars? why are there so many malaysians working in singapore? everybody wants the best of both worlds - earn a high salary and enjoy a low cost of living. that is what the malaysians are getting here.
i am sure everyone wants more focus on family, arts etc and shorter working hours. but do we have a choice here? i guess we dont.
of course there is an option of emigrating.