i like to go to the bangkok chinatown to eat their seafood, very dirt cheap. Some more very nice n delicious. Cheap bird nest n shark fin.. yum yum.Originally posted by Steph84:just to share my excitment here
i'm going Bangkok for a few days on the 15th this month!! so excited... keep thinking of all the things i can buy and eat there!!!! and maybe go massage!! hehehe i am so so so excited!!!
pls do share ur experiences... like what to avoid... what is muz-buy, muz-eat, muz-see blah blah blah blah.................
thanks thanks!!!![]()
yah sure!!! but still about 2 wks b4 i leave lor haha!Originally posted by coffeeortea:haha.. that sounds awesome.. good getaway eh?.. anyways.. i stayed in the platinum princess or something like that.. the experience was pretty good.. there is lotsa things to buy so.. i guess its best if you go there and see everything for yourself.. dont worry to go out late at night.. boys are the ones that should worry.. my friends and i were chased by groups of transexuals.. in singapore.. girls going out late at night is bad.. but in thailand.. its the opposite.. LMAO.. anyways.. have fun yah? and do post your experience here when u get back
no problem.. my memories failing me lol.. sawadeekupOriginally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Sorry to point out, its pratunam princess, the hotel juz beside MBK..
nice hotel. i stayed there last year. everyday go shoppinin MBK n d small shoppin opposite...wat is dat called?Originally posted by Ogbunwezeh:Sorry to point out, its pratunam princess, the hotel juz beside MBK..
i like to eat bbq seafood at chinatown... those along the roadside... cheap and nice... everytime eat until full full cannot walk properlyOriginally posted by Steph84:yoz!! jus booked the tickets today... going for 5 days 4 nights man!!!! haha sounds abit long... but jus go there n nua bah and enjoy myself!!!!
intend to eat CHEAP but nice food.... any lobangs???![]()
1 meal around how much???Originally posted by angelicstars:i like to eat bbq seafood at chinatown... those along the roadside... cheap and nice... everytime eat until full full cannot walk properly
angelic *
McPork!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by pufferfish_79:which hotel / area you staying ? Try to go to Baiyoke Sky Hotel's viewing gallery. Stayed there last oct. Shiok. the breakfast is on the 77 floor. The viewing gallery is on the 76 floor. Must go if you like to see the Night View of Bangkok City. If you believe in gods, you must pay a visit to the Four Faced Buddaha at Erawan . Supposed to be very " Ling ". But pls remember, if you make any wish and it comes true, you must return to the Four Faced buddaha to " Huan Yuan" ( return the wish )
If you into restaurant food for a change after eating alot of local food,Zen japanese Restaurant at MBK 3rd level is good. Still miss the food there. And oh ya, Bangkok is one of the few cities in Asia that offer MacPork in MacDonalds.
I think porkie will be scared to go thereOriginally posted by Steph84:McPork!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![]()
Originally posted by Steph84:wad so long le u still rem!!!
well, went to the chatuchak mkt for 2 days.... cos 1 day not enuff to cover the mkt.. its really big!! with so much stuff suitable for us!!! went there n bought alot alot of things!!!!![]()
den we got go foot massage oso... 1 hr abt S$10... got cheaper ones there too but we jus settled for this cos looks more classy... inside the Big C shopping centre...
we ate at those road side hawkers.... zhi cha style... once we ate steamboat, alot of food.. super full!!! n is about S$15 onli!! Shiok!!
i forgot to buy Wacoal Bras!!!!!!!
anyway, i find MBK so-so onli... me not much things to buy there... but Siam square more things to buy..
the people there got 2 extremes de.. some very polite.. u no buy oso they frenly... some like so menopausal.... ask anything oso they fierce fierce!!!
looking forward to go again soon!!![]()
U so interested ah?? wanna go isit? Can buy from me!Originally posted by zodi:which hotel did u stay in ah?
what kind of stuff u bought from chatuchak & siam square?