thanks ! will do that!Originally posted by finance_geek:Why dont you purchase the text books being used in accounting schools in universities.
They should suffice.
haha if really want and need text book why dun buy ACCA one? why buy uni one hahahahahahahaahaha...got use? hhahahahhaOriginally posted by finance_geek:Why dont you purchase the text books being used in accounting schools in universities.
They should suffice.
any sch with acca lesson lor...ftc, fmts, saa? anyway.. just kidding.. no one buy acca text book actually...acca is not like uni exam.. u need to know how to apply and not studying like a geek....their lesson and intensive revision is good enough..Originally posted by angelicpenny:where to buy ACCA textbooks from?
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha top notch? hahaha books?? hahaha wel educated?? hahaha.. boy boy ar jia you study lah..u really talk like the finance version of SBSKOriginally posted by finance_geek:But if you wanan be a top notch accountant,go read up Scott's book on Accounting Theory.
No ACCA lecture will ever teach you on the famous Ball and Brown study.
Get an advantage over your ACCA peers.
Its not geekish,its called being well educated.
haha lost liao start name calling liao. haha last time suan u not enough is it?? wan to play again ar?? haha...anyway... last time u said u a undergrad leh.. that mean u bo degree too leh!!! hhaha welcome to the sad loser club hor!!!Originally posted by finance_geek:Buzz off loser,you're sore because you dont even know who Ball and Brown are.
You're a sad loser who never got a degree.
ok thanks alot! just feeling abit lost after my 1st dayOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):any sch with acca lesson lor...ftc, fmts, saa? anyway.. just kidding.. no one buy acca text book actually...acca is not like uni exam.. u need to know how to apply and not studying like a geek....their lesson and intensive revision is good enough..![]()
hahaha with a attitude like u.. u will be pee brain as soon as start working haha......Originally posted by finance_geek:I wont be sad for long,but you're sad for life.
Pea brain.
dun worri.. u will still be lost after the last day of ur lesson...it's norm to be lost...coz ACCA are not like uni that have so much time to study so little things...that is why i said text books it not needed... do u think u can finished reading the audit text book by the end of ur 12 lesson? u dun even have time to finished ur notes....ACCA is all about application... know the theory and applied it.. not die die learn theory only....Originally posted by angelicpenny:ok thanks alot! just feeling abit lost after my 1st day
analysing of financial statement??? hahahahahah do try ACCA and u will know uni papers are nothing compare to ACCA one...and those things u study are just the most basic......that's a problem with alot of uni grad... dun even know how to be a bookkeeper but wan to so analysis work...hahahahahahahaha those who are working in accounting line will know how stupid the are questions ask by some "high flyer" CPA hhaahahahahaOriginally posted by finance_geek:Dont listen to that cock's advise,you're not training to be a bookkeeper but a CPA i suppose.
Uni textbooks would give you a deper understanding of accounting rules and theories which are useful in analysing financial statements.
how to agree with u when u add in the phase "unlike me" hahaha...how i know ur standard when i dunno u.... i cant give a true and fair view leh... and company act and tax law??? if u say so lor.. up to u lor.. as long as u happy lor.. just remember what i told u last time...Originally posted by finance_geek:I think uni grads are better in Companies act and tax law.
Putting our differences aside,you have to agree with that,admitting that unlike me,some uni grads suck at double entry.
same as joker i interview b4...but guess what... he didnt got the job...even my president scholar boss know what is call humble...Originally posted by finance_geek:I admit Im arrogant by nature,but Im not a bad person.
My arrogance is either my flaw or my advantage,depends on how you see it.
good for u lor.. just pray hard u dun work under any boss with ACCA lor.. and try telling him u are better coz u got a degree lor....Originally posted by finance_geek:I have too much pride to be humble.
And pride is a key driver to success.(I'm at it again)
But hey,thats who I am and I dont hide it.