That amount (your one month supply) can give me half a year's supply...Originally posted by Haze|:I been using Focus Dailies (daily disposable lenses).
It hasn't really gimme any problems..
and it is quite cheap.
I bought for 28 per box, but I think the retail price is actually $35 per box.
You will need 2 boxes per month ( 2boxes = 30 pairs).
Don't need any solution coz it's daily disposable lenses.
i believe its actually a monthly lens that allows you up to around 16 hrs of wear daily(depending on individual )Originally posted by Roxy_Gurl:I heard that O2 optics from ciba vision is quite good.. it's a premium lens.. and can actually last u for 6 days and nights without removing it? It's a monthly 1.. Other contact lens can only last for 8 hrs ar? Solution wise, Solo Care gives u the first and number 1 in the world silver ion casing. And it's selling at a cheaper price..
well yea.. it's more expensive lor~~Originally posted by Devil1976:That amount (your one month supply) can give me half a year's supply...
I'm using monthly disposable..
I think disposables are good because they are generally easier to maintain and more hygiene...
Generally speaking, monthly disposables are much cheaper than daily... But if you're the very lazy type or you hardly wear your contacts, getting daily might be a viable option too?
how?Originally posted by shadowlunar:Contact Lenses? Wait til you see how they manufactured it.
You have to see it for yourself. I'm glad that I've dumped mine years ago. Don't want to lose my sights when I'm old.Originally posted by liyan:how?
Originally posted by shadowlunar:You have to see it for yourself. I'm glad that I've dumped mine years ago. Don't want to lose my sights when I'm old.
But you are right in a sense? It's kinda shiok to be able to just throw them away like that...??Originally posted by Haze|:well yea.. it's more expensive lor~~
but YES i m the super lazy type.. and sometimes if i stay out late.. i can change my contact lens mah..
i used to use those monthly type.. but it breaks often ..
then when i reach home.. oredi so tired leh~~~ still must use solution wash wash wash..
well it just boils down to... i am just plain lazy~~
not advisable to wear track shoes to sleep tooOriginally posted by TVaddict:it's not advisable to wear ur contact lens to sleep.