Originally posted by FireIce:it has been suggested donkey years ago by 286347 ppl
u actually belive FI counted?Originally posted by fudgester:
You counted?
bo eng then add more webmasters.. i believe many people will volunteer on changing this..Originally posted by FireIce:not cannot...
is.....webmaster bo eng to do it due to other commitments
Originally posted by Glen999:bo eng then add more webmasters.. i believe many people will volunteer on changing this..
don't be dictatorship...
- if bo eng, then let other people do the work...
- and don't simply close people's topic.
u think programming easy to do meh ... it take time k .....Originally posted by Glen999:bo eng then add more webmasters.. i believe many people will volunteer on changing this..
don't be dictatorship...
if bo eng, let other people do lah... take time.. but at least got progress instead of holding the log and don't let go.Originally posted by meltz:u think programming easy to do meh ... it take time k .....![]()
oh too badOriginally posted by Glen999:bo eng then add more webmasters.. i believe many people will volunteer on changing this..
don't be dictatorship...
ask the old folks wat we had to endure during the past revampsOriginally posted by CoolMyth:This current format has lasted for donkey years.....time to evolve with the times and refresh this place.![]()
attitude? what attitude? Sorry, I don't know.....Originally posted by FireIce:ask the old folks wat we had to endure during the past revamps
downtime, bugs, errors...................
and of cos, with ppl having such attitude towards the admin, u think admin will be keen to do it?
Wah lau... you actually believed my joke?Originally posted by StarPuppy:u actually belive FI counted?![]()
yes.i'm not the boss.Originally posted by FireIce:ask the old folks wat we had to endure during the past revamps
downtime, bugs, errors...................
and of cos, with ppl having such attitude towards the admin, u think admin will be keen to do it?
And I thought one 'FireIce' is already bad enough...?? <Originally posted by meltz:Turn everyone into moderator ....![]()
Originally posted by sohguanh:don't give me this kind of bullSHIT... what ever you say is corporate business.
[b]downtime, bugs, errors are normally due to bad planning, bad testing, bad design.
i don't see bank revamp their internet banking design will cause a lot of problems. there are tons of examples.
sometimes, the key is the experience of the people. first time do it, of course, big screwed up lah...
and sad that you make it as if revamps must have problems e.g. downtime, bugs, erros.....
First and foremost are the owners paid for doing revamp? We have to be realistic cuz they also need to feed themselves. If this site is just a hobby then it is doing it for the passion for it, not for money. In such state, we only can wait we are not in the position to complain.
Second, do you know banks employ how many software developer/tester go thru how many rounds of UAT bug fixing testing before rolling out? They spend so much effort cuz it is their bread and butter system. The priorities are very different.
Third, agree newcomers will screwed up but if you are ever in software development line, you will know programming is a very specialized and dedicated job that either ppl like or totally dislike doing it. Everyone have the first time so be more tolerant of newcomers fault.
Lastly, it is about MONEY!!!!!!! No money dun expect ppl do what you want. The fact that this forum exist for us to engage at no cost is already a blessing. Be more contented. If you want to do something to better the forum, you can participate in the software development if the owner wants to open up it's source code[/b]
sometimes, you will remember the username only. as long as the username doesn't change, you don't drill-down to read the thread....Originally posted by alexkusu:u cud always take note of the time u posted...and any after that time would be new posts.