I buy and hold when the weekly trend reverse or base on candlesticks analysis . mainly T.AOriginally posted by Joshua1975:buy Olam when SG are all talking about peanuts. Olam have many other type as well.
just a question? how long do you ppl hold on to a counter?
I used T.A to decide which to buy....but i'm gonna learn F.A soon...Originally posted by jules_yan:got a qn here...
how do u all pick out which stocks to buy? as in, wat factors do u consider when buying a certain stock leh?
to decipher:
hmm.... maybe if ur predictions in this thread alwaz dio, then it's time for u to publish a book 'the decipher way!' lidat more credibility n easier to sell. higher profit. heehee...
so it oni on trend and not into the company? which ever has a high vol and the number jumps, you will be in?Originally posted by decipher:I buy and hold when the weekly trend reverse or base on candlesticks analysis . mainly T.A![]()
smudgy? start a forum here?? how to man? anyway can share investment tips via my blog too...i have a shout box there leh.Originally posted by smudgey:Decipher, why don't you start a blog or a forum here? that way everyone interested can come here for some sharing on shares...
Jules, T.A means technical analysis where you look at charts of a stock.Originally posted by jules_yan:wat's T.A n F.A??
for those still blur, TA = Technical Analysis; while FA = Fundamental Analysis.Originally posted by decipher:joshua,
Let me share my humble view hor...
for me, i ask myself what is share price? It doesn't really represent how well or bad the company is doing totally. Rather, it's what the mass or we call it market think the company is worth. It always goes up and down. Unless you have the holding power to stay invested for years. Then don't bother about the ups and downs..... Hence I use T.A to catch the trend and play along with the mass.![]()
I started trading only Mar'04. So far I have lost more than I won. I am being honest here. Others might boast about how well they are doing or hide their losses. But Decipher will never do that. I started my blog in a bid to attract more traders with a common goal, that is to grow money. I have posted to forums for visitors who hopefully will book mark my page and comment on the charts that i posted. This way, all visitors including myself can learn from each other. The power of mass is tremendous. How many good counters can you spot in the market? 5 maybe on an average? Now, if we have 100 visitors each covered and found 5 counters, we can easily spot the most common and profitable counter!Originally posted by Saint`:i m curious .. over the years u trade .. hw much hav u actually earn or lose ?
K4korny, it's difficult to gather all the heroes together one leh...i tried and i know..hehe so i really appreciate those who are visiting my blog and commenting there regularly.....so i must go there more often.Originally posted by k4korny:for those still blur, TA = Technical Analysis; while FA = Fundamental Analysis.
Those ppl who trade using TA, their mentality will typically be what is described above. They dun care what the coy of the stock is doing, they are just looking at charts and wait for trading opportunities.
For FA, you will be looking at the accounts (balance sheet and P&L statement) when they announce results. Your decision to buy the share will largely be based on whether the coy is profitable or how much dividend it is paying.
---
Decipher (or, in fact, everyone interested in trading), I've recently started a forum for money and investments... maybe you would like to have a look and feel free to contribute posts. So far, it's been pretty quiet there..
look at my signature.![]()
Ka Shing bro, no la, the blog is not all about me! It's to share T.A readings, good punts, entry price, cut loss, hot stock....etc.... A place where a trader will go there to share and pick up useful info to prepare for the session. That is why we in SI forum call it "homework". I am sharing all that i know and sniffed on that blog. In return, i hope visitors will do like wise to alert the rest of the visitors via the chat box there. This way, we can all grow money together! As for my profile, you can click on my avatar at my blog to read about it.Originally posted by Li Ka Shing:Hello Decipher,
I've gone to ur blog. It doesn't really say much about u as a trader.
If u are willing to be kind to share, please write here (I mean in this forum) ur trading system, all the details of the TA u use, ur trading time frame, trade frequency, any software used, average ROI, annual returns (compounded).
And broker name, fees, average time spent daily trading, avg time on research, research sources, mentors and their methods, and....any problems u might have faced?
I think those info will be great to know u better as a trader. Feel free to add anything more...
Actually, I'd choose those sure earn, monopolistic ones - company sure won't lose money esp when gov set the price and regulations for their benefits, at least for my CPF...Originally posted by decipher:From my small polling done at SI forum, here's the list of most prefered stock for CPF invesment!
SPH
ST-Eng
NOL
SGX
SIA
Singpost
SPC
Not in order of preference!![]()
Teekh, I second ur call on Singpost. It's business seems to be growing and they are consistently changing their business approach while still keeping the mail revenue. What I like about Singpost is the ability of management to grow their business knowing that emails is overtaking traditional snail mail. Looks like worth a second look. Also it is a monopoly of it's own when coming to national post office right? Just like SPH...monopolise our newspaper market.Originally posted by teekh:Actually, I'd choose those sure earn, monopolistic ones - company sure won't lose money esp when gov set the price and regulations for their benefits, at least for my CPF...
e.g:
SPH
SMRT
ComfortDelGro
SingPost
SingTel
SingFood(aka SFI to army boys)
F&N(coke, seasons, and Qoo are solid brands)
UOB
DBS
OCBC
Dog Company(don't even bother - just sell!)
Chartered Semiconductors....
Im both a FA and a TA.Originally posted by k4korny:for those still blur, TA = Technical Analysis; while FA = Fundamental Analysis.
Those ppl who trade using TA, their mentality will typically be what is described above. They dun care what the coy of the stock is doing, they are just looking at charts and wait for trading opportunities.
For FA, you will be looking at the accounts (balance sheet and P&L statement) when they announce results. Your decision to buy the share will largely be based on whether the coy is profitable or how much dividend it is paying.
---
Decipher (or, in fact, everyone interested in trading), I've recently started a forum for money and investments... maybe you would like to have a look and feel free to contribute posts. So far, it's been pretty quiet there..
look at my signature.![]()
Singpost has branched out into several buisness, tts why they make money...Originally posted by decipher:Teekh, I second ur call on Singpost. It's business seems to be growing and they are consistently changing their business approach while still keeping the mail revenue. What I like about Singpost is the ability of management to grow their business knowing that emails is overtaking traditional snail mail. Looks like worth a second look. Also it is a monopoly of it's own when coming to national post office right? Just like SPH...monopolise our newspaper market.![]()