Hello all. Im thinking of doing a course in fashion in one of the local design schools. The entire course adds up to about $50 000 which comes with a diploma and a degree from a UK institution. It is a 3 year course. Is it worth the money? Im confused. Please share your opinions. Thank you.
kiamchai
hey which fashion sch u planning to go?raffles lasalle,lasalle SIA,or nafa? why dun u apply for tuition grant if possible?
harryryan
I m a student in an art college here but dun wanna say where But e truth is if u r singaporean,ur fees are greatly reduced...if u a foreigner...sign a bond with e singapore government n ur fees can slashed by a great amount but e thing is u will have to work in Singapore 3 years after u graduate ...in which u might be offer PR status in that time.... A degree wise will be good if u can get some form of scholarship along the way....I did anyway n my fees are not as high as my classmates...paying much lesser for it...if u wanna know more,can PM me.....
kiamchai
since u dun want 2 say which art college u r in...why dun u say the course u r taking?
fashionista21
Hi guys. Im a local too but im just having second thoughts with regards to the amount of money. Is it worth it for a fashion degree?
kiamchai
my fren said that for fashion courses..a deg is nt tht impt...have a dip can liao..so maybe i will stop at dip too..unless i transfer to lasalle after dip.what course are u going to take anyway..??