you are seriously farking stupid... we believe our ancestors used tools and axes to hunt for food.. but we dont have to now since we have higher tech equipment.. have you seen hi tech dzi beads? if not please stfuOriginally posted by SMAPLionHeart:your ancestors used tools and use axes to hunt for food , does that mean you should do so now?![]()
Originally posted by Mr Fugue:any dzi beads below $1000, confirm fake. they're made of synthetic glass.
got, just that my photography skills beginner nia, so cannot capture it in detail. but look at the longevity bottle dzi at the last pic... that pic was taken by luck, I dunno press what by accident then become so detailed.Originally posted by gypises:I saw ur collections of the Dzi beads BUT sad to say this.... Not even one of ur beads got any "gong hua wen" / dragon scale (they call it)
2ndly, do u know what is "zhu sa"?? Ur beads also got NO "zhu sa yet u paying so much $ to collect....cinnamon spots are not found on every ancient dzi, FYI, if u dunno... and dzi beads with cinnamon spots are not necessary high grade beads.
Ur beads will have a certificate + series number with pic of it taken under microscope IF wat u bought is real.u want me to take pics of my certificates? but my exhibition here is dzi beads lehz, not dzi bead certificates exhibition.

(P.s : I am NOT trying to be hao lian, if anyone do not believes in what I said, u can find out from Reputable shops that sells Dzi Beads)what I observed, u know nuts abt dzi beads. I doubt u can afford it too. true, not everyone can afford and/or is willing to spend on them.
high-tech dzi beads is the synthetic glass fake beads lor which every poor boor buys.......Originally posted by coffeeortea:you are seriously farking stupid... we believe our ancestors used tools and axes to hunt for food.. but we dont have to now since we have higher tech equipment.. have you seen hi tech dzi beads? if not please stfu
you must be very loaded.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:what I observed, u know nuts abt dzi beads. I doubt u can afford it too. true, not everyone can afford and/or is willing to spend on them.
nope, I only earn a small fraction of "peanuts" pay nia...Originally posted by dragg:you must be very loaded.
Originally posted by Mr Fugue:what I observed, u know nuts abt dzi beads. I doubt u can afford it too. true, not everyone can afford and/or is willing to spend on them.
I alreadi explained, "zhu sa" is cinnamon spots. if u missed out, not my prob...Originally posted by gypises:Since u are an expert in beads, y don't u explain to me what does zhu sa means.
And how it looks like, colour etc....
Btw, if ur beads are real, sure got cert, so dun give the crap that wat u are not having wat cert exhibition.
thats why. since the day i bought the $50 dzi beads i have been down on luck. even ended up losing my job.Originally posted by Honeybunz:once upon a time, somebody sold the dzi beads to me at $15 only each. I bought three.
Then one day I went into a shop at Sims Avenue that sells a lot of dzi beads and buddhist stuff. The staff told me that there are a lot of fake ones in the market, which will bring bad luck instead of good. I went![]()
And then when I saw the price tag, each cost a few hundred to a few thousand.
[/img]yr beads are DEFINITELY fake!!! my condolences to you...Originally posted by Honeybunz:once upon a time, somebody sold the dzi beads to me at $15 only each. I bought three.
my condolences to you too...Originally posted by dragg:thats why. since the day i bought the $50 dzi beads i have been down on luck. even ended up losing my job.
but i ditched the bead already yet no sign of recovery.[/img]
you'll do better if you are teaching yr grandmother how to suck eggs...Originally posted by waliao:Another Dzi bead thread?
Seriously,u pple who wanna own Dzi bead must not onli see if it is real,also must see how old it is n most importantly see if e bead is the one that speaks to u.If it is meant to be than it will help u very much in ur life![]()
I throw away liao.Originally posted by Mr Fugue:yr beads are DEFINITELY fake!!! my condolences to you...![]()
better not tell u since u can't afford it....Originally posted by Honeybunz:I throw away liao.
What's the cheapest dzi beads ah? All seem so expensive.

thank you. [/img]http://www.spacespider.net/emo/sad021.gifOriginally posted by Mr Fugue:my condolences to you too...![]()
I predict yours is a CURSED dzi.Originally posted by dragg:thank you.
Originally posted by Mr Fugue:I predict yours is a CURSED dzi.![]()

joking nia.... so serious...Originally posted by dragg:
Since thousands of years ago, Tibetan dzi has been extracting the essence of the universe in this land of mystique. As a sincere offering, it has been blessed and consecrated and throughout history, was hailed as the treasure and dowry of the royalty. More so, it cannot be imitated by modern technology. It is a legend that lives on.
Being so rare and precious, the Tibetan Dzi possesses strong energies and mystical powers. These charming beads come in myriad forms and are highly valuable artistically. Besides being the best material offering to the Buddha, it is the love of practitioners and a collectorÂ’s item for artists. It is the source of endless merit and wisdom.
The origins of Dzi
With a history of 2000-2500 years, Dzi originates from Tibet, Bhutan, Sikkhim, Ladakh and other places in the Himalayan region.
The designs of Dzi
The designs and shapes of Dzi broadly includes point, line, square, round, triangular, oval, many-sided, seed, irregular, animal, abstract and symbols formation. The different designs represent different meanings and functions. The value of Dzi is very much dependent on the colour and the rarity of that particular design.
Authenticating and differentiating the Dzi
Observation of the Dzi can be made from colour, surface design and the sheen and moisture that it exhibits, the level of transparency, the totality of its form and the signs of erosion.
The benefits of Dzi
Wearing the Dzi generates merit, pacifies obstacles and sicknesses. As Dzi possesses powerful energy, it helps in blood circulation and the balance of the elements, thus building our immunity and enhancing overall health.
Cleansing the Dzi
The Dzi is most frequently cleansed using sandalwood oil and holding it in the palms while reciting the Buddha's name with a heart of gratitude. This way of communicating with the Dzi will bring you great merit.
Developing wisdom and spirituality
The Dzi is able to transform cleverness into wisdom and uplift spiritual energy. It has the function of nurturing compassion and Bodhicitta. For this reason, the Dzi is a special offering to Buddha and spiritual practitioners.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:erm.
i belif oso.
heard b4 dat if u too weak, wearing too much of it will make u fil faint. duno much abt it. coz when my collik started wearing, she oso felt strange.
but i once saw one pui pui rich business man duno wear until hw many strands of it.